Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Newark, NJ
Students enrolled: 738
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a student
this is my school beacuse they have great academics for students and the also have athletic activities for students as well
3 people found this helpful

Central High School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a community member
Well I haven't seen the new school but the old school was incredible I loved it....I miss my school cant wait to come back home to see the new school......
1 person found this helpful


Central High School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a student
i love the school.its so big and nice just for the kids that atned
1 person found this helpful

Central High School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a teacher
I believe CHS is a great school. I think that under our new leadership we will become of New Jersey's leading highs schools. I think the students are great and the staff is incredible.
1 person found this helpful

Central High School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a student
I think that central hight school is a great school overall..We have great staff and students..We work as one and come together as a body and work towards success!
1 person found this helpful


Central High School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
I personally think that Central is a great learning experience for my son.
1 person found this helpful

Central High School 4

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
I am a recent graduate of Central High School. The school is great, it has a real family like feel to it. The staff is excellent. Just like any other school it has it's share of problems but overall I was very satisfied with the education I recieved at Central High School.

Central High School 3

Posted September 15, 2004
- a student
I am a former student of CHS. I miss the school very much. I believe the teachers in this school are the best that I have ever met. Years from now Central High can be in a good place if they try hard to be the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
250 18th Avenue, Newark, NJ  07102
(973) 733-6897
Last modified Central High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top