Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
North Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,742

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Brunswick Twp High School 2

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
North Brunswick Township High School is a failing school at extremes. They do not have ay extra help classes and every one is put into the same class, whether they are considered gifted or ones who require resource classes. Many kids are under extreme stress and cannot handle the pressure put on them every single day. There is now even a rule where certain circumstances related to school work/classwork/school leadership involvement which will have probationary action take place as if they were criminals. NBTHS has a poor teaching system, but is not acknowledged by the staff because they are trying to force the school to the top, no matter the outcome of our children's health.

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
NBTHS is a wonderful place for learning. I have lived in the town for 22 years. I have another child who attended private HS, but my younger child who is graduating in 2014 had had much richer learning experience. She was accepted to every college she applied to, two of which were rated most difficult by Petersons. The teachers and administration are wonderful. Mr. Egan, the music director, is second to none. Mr. Clerk, the principal is also second to none. He is at every school event, evenings, weekends... the man could not be more dedicated to these kids. This is a GREAT school!


North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
North Brunswick Township High School is a great school with a wonderful administrative team. If a parent needs to resolve an issue, the administrative team is available to resolve the issue immediately. They strive to make sure that there is a positive parent/student/teacher relationship. They also subscribe to an innovative system that provides parents easy access to students' grades and a new online parent/teacher conference scheduling system which is very efficient!

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Judd is very organized and well managed. I was impressed with Parent/Student Orientation Day. It helped my 5 year old to meet his teacher and know the building in advance. His day 1 in KG was a great experience. I hope North Brunswick continues the same good quality to Middle School and High School.

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters recently graduated from NBTHS. The school is much better than the rating listed here. They had excellent teachers. Great after school sports, music and clubs to get involved with. They are now both attending the colleges of their choice. Please don't under estimate our fine township schools.


North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Brunswick Twp High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The principal, assistant principals, faculty and counselors are hard working, committed to make this school a learning community that motivates all students to give their best both socially and academically. Mr. Lester, & Ms. Debra Serafin are two examples of the administrative staff that have impressed me at NBTHS: they inspire the best in students and parents. Kudos to all who work and study at this great school.

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
very good school. my child went there for a year, and during that time period he received an amazing education. the staff and teachers are very versatile in their teaching skills and are able to help children when all different types of learning styles. i would recommend this school to any parent


North Brunswick Twp High School 1

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Brunswick Twp High School 2

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
One of my big factors in moving to North Brunswick 12 years ago was the school system. I have 3 siblings that went through the system in the 70s and 80s, and they had overall good experiences academically and athletically. Two of my 3 sons are now through the system and in college. I am very disappointed that, although my oldest son was in the Nat.Honors Society at NBTHS and had calculus there, he was required to take remedial math at Rutgers. My second son, remedial reading at Middlesex. These setbacks add extra time required in college, and extra tuition. What kind of foundation are our students getting? Overall I feel the quality of the education has suffered tremendously, primarily due to the lack of dicsipline in the classrooms (secondarily to some teachers that don't speak english well). Discipline needs alot of attention here! Athletics and other extra-curricular activities are excellent, however.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Brunswick Twp High School
98 Raider Road, North Brunswick, NJ  08902
(732) 289-3702
Last modified North Brunswick Twp High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Brunswick Twp High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top