Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Brunswick Twp High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Music teacher Mr. Ford, sports coach Biolsi. they have provided great encouragement to my daughter, while she is only in 9th grade

North Brunswick Twp High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I have seen teachers passion and participation for working with students. Can't say that for all, but most all in this category


North Brunswick Twp High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I can see that my daughter can spend time on other activities after finishing homework, including watching TV, so it has to be right amout

North Brunswick Twp High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I agree somewhat, but firmly believe the students can be pushed a little more than that by school. they would do great with little extra push

North Brunswick Twp High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Participation in several programs, may it be sports or music or club membership, it is leading to student knowing each other and develop relationship as well as respect for seniors


North Brunswick Twp High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
My daughters participation in several charity work, makes me believe that. I see lot of healthy competition already developing among student.

North Brunswick Twp High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Teachers involvement in all aspects of students activities in school, may it be studies or sport or club functions

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in 9th grade and I am pretty happy with her involvement in studies, sports and other activities. Looking forward to her having excellent 3 more years!!!


North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
It is a best school district with most diversity and no peer pressure or rat race for parents. What a relief! And still students excel in every field. Best music teacher Mr. Eagen, Best Marching Band and Orchestra and world class Wind ensemble and percussion drums. Best German teacher. Big swimming pool. Best award winning Robotics team. Best record award winning track team. Lots of engineering and design classes. And still enjoy life. Central to Philly to NYC to Jersey Shores. And Train Station coming up. Hot Hot Hot!

North Brunswick Twp High School 5

Posted February 08, 2015
- a parent
Our high school doesn't deserve such a rating. If our schools were so poor than how is it that when my son was applied to colleges he was not only accepted by Rider University (ranked in Top 10 in US for Business & Finance careers) but when we couldn't afford the $40K per year tuition they came up with grants, work study program and aid along with an affordable payment option that reduced our out of pocket expense to $25K and financed that interest free? perhaps because they wanted him? My daughter did well here too and went on to gain an associates degree in Information Technology whilke making the Deans List and National Honor Society there each and every semester at the also highly acclaimed Devry Technical Institute. She had a job offer waiting for her prior to her graduation and has been promoted now twice at the same company who hired her. I'm proud to say that she is also earning well above the average of many in her age group. Again both are products of the North Brunswick School System. I shake my head in disbelief when I hear of these ratings/ people talking down our schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Brunswick Twp High School
98 Raider Rd, North Brunswick, NJ  08902
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (732) 289-3702
Last modified North Brunswick Twp High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top