Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Paterson, NJ

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 27 Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
One of the best schools in Paterson NJ...in a very quiet and safe area. My daughter has been attending this school for the last 3 years. Now she is in 4th Grade...so far teachers are doing a great job, but the Principal is doing a better one for selecting great teachers. Let's hope this momentum keeps on going as my daughter advances to higher grades.

Number 27 Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since kindergarten and it started out great. The lower grade teachers are awesome. Once she got to 6th grade things changed. The teacher is unorganized, not prepared and focused too much on social networks. Using YouTube to teach my child history is not teaching, what happened to history books and testing. Now it's all about blogs, Instagram and Facebook. My daughters education is suffering because her teacher is doing a poor job and does not communicate to the parents when the child needs help. Thank god we will be moving soon and my child will get the education she deserves


Number 27 Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been in School 27 since 3rd grade. She has been through ups and downs both scholastically and with her peers; however, her teachers have shown nothing but support and go out on a limb to help her. Ms. Harvey, Ms. Chapman, Mrs. Aiello, Mr. Pindilli, are fantastic! Ms. Dobbs gets things done. Funny but a friend of mine transferred their daughter to a school in Haledon. That school was far below the academics of School 27. Nothing but good things going on here. However, as another parent said, make sure you child can attend School 27 because other schools in Paterson are horrible. Not crazy about the office administration or Ms. Ayala though.

Number 27 Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The principal Mrs Dobbs is The best. The teachers however need to show more of an interest in the well being of the children.

Number 27 Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Number 27 Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Terrible administration, although the new vp looks promising. Wonder school as a whole. Dedicated teachers that are the best. Only pta in paterson who do wonderful things- major drawback- dont buy a house unless they open enrollment because kids are being bussed to school across town and parents are not happy about that. Best school in town if you can get in!!!

Number 27 Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
it has a good enviroment and has a very good college status this scool is chibin

Number 27 Elementary School 3

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Number 27 Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
This is the first year my kids are in this school and I think the school is very good. The only thing I would suggest to change is the way the second-graders sit. They sit like in Kinder garden, around tables, in groups of about eight kids. I believe by now, all those kids should be sitting independently, in chairs.

Number 27 Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 27 Elementary School
250 Richmond Ave, Paterson, NJ  07502
(973) 321-0270
Last modified Number 27 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 27 Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top