Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
One of the main reasons we moved to Hopewell Twp. was the quality of the HVRSD. We're absolutely thrilled with Stony Brook Elementary. They have a VERY involved faculty, and Mr. Wilfing is a caring, attentive and responsive principal.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area last year and feel so fortunate to have found Stony Brook. Our daughter attends Kindergarten (which is 1/2 day in the Township) and has progressed tremendously. The teachers, staff and principal are all excellent. We cannot say enough good things about the school and community.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2012
- a teacher
This is a great school because there are dedicated teachers, students who arrive at school wanting to learn, and parents who support our educational goals. We are celebrating our 10th Anniversary this year and we have built a strong learning community based upon our motto of Truth, Beauty, & Goodness. Students become lifelong learners here as we educate the whole child and strive to meet the learning needs of all students through differentiated instruction. I do question how long a school, or indeed a school district, can remain great when its educators are expected to maintain an outstanding level of performance without the benefit of a current contract.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I have one child who graduated from Stony Brook and another still there. The quality of academic instruction is outstanding. I used to teach at a high-profile private school in another state, and feel that my children are getting a better education here at than they would have with a $25,000 tuition bill at the other school. Reasonable class sizes, attention to differentiated instruction, awesome music program, it's just an amazing place for my kids to be.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
I love this school. Kids who need help are helped, and they have a great gifted and talented program. They participate in international programs, and have namy things for a child to enjoy.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stony Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school with very good teachers and learning environment. There is a big emphasis on all round development of the child.

Stony Brook Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
we moved recently and are very happy with the school.They focus on all round development of the child.

Stony Brook Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
I am very satisfied with the overall experience that my child gets in the school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stony Brook Elementary School
20 Stephenson Road, Pennington, NJ  08534
(609) 737-4000
Last modified Stony Brook Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stony Brook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.