Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
My kids' home away from home. I will be very sad when my daughter has her final day this June as she marches off to Middle School. My son has Type 1 diabetes and a learning disability and his care is top notch. Love this place

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend Stony Brook. They both have had great experiences. I especially loved the 5th grade teachers. They prepared them for middle school both academically and socially.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. My son is in the language based special education class but is mainstreamed for specials. He loves the school. Great teachers and staff. Principal is wonderful. School community is diverse which I love.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
One of the main reasons we moved to Hopewell Twp. was the quality of the HVRSD. We're absolutely thrilled with Stony Brook Elementary. They have a VERY involved faculty, and Mr. Wilfing is a caring, attentive and responsive principal.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area last year and feel so fortunate to have found Stony Brook. Our daughter attends Kindergarten (which is 1/2 day in the Township) and has progressed tremendously. The teachers, staff and principal are all excellent. We cannot say enough good things about the school and community.


Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2012
- a teacher
This is a great school because there are dedicated teachers, students who arrive at school wanting to learn, and parents who support our educational goals. We are celebrating our 10th Anniversary this year and we have built a strong learning community based upon our motto of Truth, Beauty, & Goodness. Students become lifelong learners here as we educate the whole child and strive to meet the learning needs of all students through differentiated instruction. I do question how long a school, or indeed a school district, can remain great when its educators are expected to maintain an outstanding level of performance without the benefit of a current contract.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I have one child who graduated from Stony Brook and another still there. The quality of academic instruction is outstanding. I used to teach at a high-profile private school in another state, and feel that my children are getting a better education here at than they would have with a $25,000 tuition bill at the other school. Reasonable class sizes, attention to differentiated instruction, awesome music program, it's just an amazing place for my kids to be.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
I love this school. Kids who need help are helped, and they have a great gifted and talented program. They participate in international programs, and have namy things for a child to enjoy.


Stony Brook Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school with very good teachers and learning environment. There is a big emphasis on all round development of the child.

Stony Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
we moved recently and are very happy with the school.They focus on all round development of the child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stony Brook Elementary School
20 Stephenson Road, Pennington, NJ  08534
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (609) 737-4000
Last modified Stony Brook Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top