Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Knollwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
They have help my child perform better in his work and also help him build his confidence.

Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My Family just moved to the area and son was nervous starting new to this school but he adjusted very well. He is doing so much better because of the way the school systems is here.


Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
First time experience in Public school.Found out every thing is really a big difference than the previous private school.Hope to receive better performance of teachers and principal this year as well.

Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
Our family moved to this area in 2009 and our child loved this school. The principal Mrs. Davis is as involved and dedicated as you'll ever see in a leader. Her love for the students is only surpassed by teachers like Mrs. Solemani and Mr. Jacome. Their love for teaching as well as their students kept our child engaged to the point that he wanted to never miss a day of school. This group of educators epitomizes professionalism. Classroom management, motivation, seeking parent participation are just a few of the things constantly displayed by the staff at Knollwood. PTO is also very organized by an enthused group of parents. The search to find a National Teacher of the Year should always BEGIN on 333 Willow Avenue! Thank you for a great experience!

Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers great principal and great PTO My daughter is in the 1st grade and she loves it.


Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has spent 4 years in this school (K-3) and she always loves it. The teachers are excellent. It is true that they have quite bit home work, but it is the path to learn and grasp more. I particularly like their "Law Fair" (theatre program) and music program. The PTO is very active and helpful as well.

Knollwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
Need more stress on studies. Really like G&T program and sports. Lacking classes in foreign languages like spanish.

Knollwood Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
Hi Im new to the area my child will be in pk in Sept. I go to work at 4 am anyone know anyone that up that early watching kids?


Knollwood Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
My child had a hard time here socially. The kids are rough and cliquish, and it is difficult to fit in. The curriculum is challenging (lots of homework and intense reports), yet behind other schools (a friend's child is already doing fractions in 3rd grade in a Catholic School and another is doing long division). Maybe they teach different things at different times? As a new mom, I also tried to fit in unsuccessfully. Maybe because it is so big and we are lost in the shuffle.

Knollwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
I believe good schools are those which have teachers who foster a love for learning among students and produce extraordinary results through deep individual attention. Knollwood can certainly make a claim to this fame. You can verify from nj.com school report web site how it stands out amongst schools in district and compares with the best in region. I will always remember my meeting with my sons second grade teacher (Ms. Ehrman) who it seemed had understood his personality as well as I had in his seven years. She had a plethora of suggestions regarding his weaknesses. My son is going to graduate this year from this school but it has been the best possible learning and fun experience that he could have had. The teachers have a wonderful relationship with students and I am eternally be grateful to them for their contribution to my sons development.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knollwood Elementary School
333 Willow Avenue, Piscataway, NJ  08854
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (732) 885-1528
Last modified Knollwood Elementary School is a Public school
Top