Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Pitman, NJ

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pitman Middle School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
This entire school system is extremely well run. The teachers and administration is excellent and genuinely care about each and every student and you can see this by the academic results from the children.

Pitman Middle School 1

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
The new principal does not think twice about raising his voice to the point of screaming at a mother of a child there where the child has to be escorted out of the room by an employee because the principal is to the point where he is spitting. How can any man behave that way to a woman? What example is he showing the children in that school? Very, very disappointed with this new principal and very disappointed that his coworker did not report his behavior to his superiors.


Pitman Middle School 1

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
I had an older daughter go through the Pitman Middle School and then I had two younger children (7 years later) attend the school and I am very dissappointed. There is so much emphasis on being politically correct that nothing else gets done. There is no (zero) motivation to help the children suceed . There is no consequences for children who miss homework. If there is no accountability, how will the children learn responsibility? I tried to work with the teachers, guidance and special education and could only get cooperationg when hiring a lawyer. The teachers could care less if a child is failing and only respond with poor grades via mid - term report . My middle child begged me to pull her out of the school system and send her to private school where she finally got B-C grades. I pay taxes for this????? Very disappointed.

Pitman Middle School 2

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Below average school. The curriculum is far from great, the teachers are not good, and the class of kids is poor - not who I want my kids growing up with.

Pitman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
All the teachers are great with the kids.


Pitman Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pitman Middle School 2

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pitman Middle School 1

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pitman Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My childern were new to the district last year. They love it. Many extracirrcular activities, the teachers are energetic and are always available to help the children before or after school. My children are very happy going to school here.

Pitman Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
Excellent school. Very good teachers. Terrific after school programs. The administrators get the parents involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pitman Middle School
138 East Holly Ave, Pitman, NJ  08071
(856) 589-0636
Last modified Pitman Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pitman Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top