Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public district
Randolph, NJ
Students enrolled: 527
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is great. I was kind of nervous because Dr. Copeland left & went to the middle school but my daughters's teacher is awesome. Her teacher this year made her like the school even more. Only concern is they do not celebrate black history month. My daughter was disappointed but overall she enjoys all of her learning experiences she has encountered.
1 person found this helpful

Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff are top notch and you could not ask for a better Principal.
1 person found this helpful


Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
Success starts at the top and the Principal is the best. He is well respected by the teachers, parents and most importantly the children. The PTA does a great job of keeping families involved and engaged. Couldn't ask for a better place for my girls 2nd "home".
1 person found this helpful

Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Dr. Copeland & Ms. Fano what a great team in this school. My son has beenn here since kindergaten & it is truly an amazing school. Our tax dollars are put to great use!!!
1 person found this helpful

Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
As transferees whose children have attended many great elementary schools, Ironia has exceeded my high expectations. The principal, Dr. Copeland, is an incredible leader who has made the 'Responsive Classroom' part of the school. If you google it, you will see that it is a 'practical approach to creating a safe, joyful and challenging classroom and school.' That describes Ironia very accurately. Our school golden rule is 'Treat Others the Way You Want to be Treated'. Dr. Copeland is visible and accessible and knows his students by name. The teachers are fabulous and welcome parental involvement. The support staff is phenomenal and includes a Rising Readers program that has had incredible success with the student who is struggling with reading. From our bus driver to the principal, everyone is warm, friendly and welcoming. I am thrilled with the school.

Ironia Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
2 kids - very happy with the school. Nurturing environment, teachers willing to go the extra mile, Principal Copeland has done a terrific job.

Ironia Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ironia Elementary School
303 Dover Chester Road, Randolph, NJ  07869
(973) 584-8588
Last modified Ironia Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ironia Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top