Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Red Bank, NJ

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River Plaza Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
You could get an education here if you had all good teachers. There is one good teacher in every grade. There is also a bad teacher in every grade. My kids always got stuck with bad teachers (besides third grade). the new principal here Mrs.Pickus is wonderful. She turned the school into a place to learn not to party. The spanish teacher is very bad and mean. Both my kids had her and complained about her. She was not good. 3/4 of the time it was a word search or coloring page.

River Plaza Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
River Plaza Elementary is a treasure! Our principal, teachers, and PFA are outstanding!! The school works together with parents to produce intelligent, thoughtful, and courteous children. I feel so blessed that my family is part of such a loving and wonderful community!


River Plaza Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2010
- a teacher
I don't know how the school is now but had the misfortune of working there a few years ago. The principal was nasty to me for no reason and there are cliques and favoritism galore. I left as soon as I could. The kids were snobby too. Whole environment was creepy. Glad to be out of there!

River Plaza Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
River Plaza teachers are hard-working and dedicated, and unlike many schools the teachers put the kids needs before their own.

River Plaza Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
While the school is wonderful in many ways, there are many problems. The building is very old (original building built in the 1920's with an addition in the 1950's) and there is a complete lack of space. There is no cafeteria, no auditorium, no gym, no music room, no art room, no computer room, no health room, no Spanish room, etc. There is only an 'All Purpose Room' that is used for most of the. There is still a library but you have to wonder how long before that is also taken away to make room for another classroom. Students have lunch at their desks. There do not appear to be any plans to expand or rebuild the building.


River Plaza Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Plaza Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

River Plaza Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school....small, family oriented... very active PFA....great kids... a true community school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Plaza Elementary School
155 Hubbard Avenue, Red Bank, NJ  07701
(732) 747-3679
Last modified River Plaza Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Plaza Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top