Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
1,052 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Red Bank Catholic High School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a community member
I'm an alumna of RBC (go class of 2000!), and loved absolutely every moment of my experience there. Though I'm certain many things have changed since I graduated, I look back on my high school years -- years that for many, are filled with bad experiences, horrible cliques, and facing hard decisions -- with only the fondest memories. I always felt like I was part of a family at this school, which is important for a teenager. And, for what it's worth, I absolutely credit the educators at this school for preparing me to attend a top-25 university and a rigorous law program. Though it doesn't say much for my other schools, I always joke that I haven't learned anything important since high school.

Red Bank Catholic High School 2

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
I two relatives who attended RBC. The school is focused on cliques and overly dramatic teachers. I thought this would be a good school, but apparently, it is horrible.


Red Bank Catholic High School 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a student
RBC is a great school, built on mutual trust and tradition. It has a great family feel, we come together for everything, and ever since I started here, I've felt very welcome. RBC is a great environment, and definately has proven to me that it was the best possible choice I could make to spend the next four years of my high school life here.

Red Bank Catholic High School 2

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
The classes are too crowded and the school itself doesn't require most things a public high school does. Ask any college which students they would rather have and you will hear most of the public high schools over RBC.

Red Bank Catholic High School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I disagree that the school focuses on the academic excellence of girls not boys. My son is a senior who has achieved academic excellence (thanks to the patience and high standards the teachers set). He went to RBC for the football program which was also excellent! Go Caseys!! Couldn't be happier...he's already been accepted to some great universities (all ranked in the top ten).


Red Bank Catholic High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
RBC has a rich heritage cemented in religious education. It is a school which does everything as a family. It also has a great relationship with the surrounding community.

Red Bank Catholic High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman and from day 1, I felt comfortable, supported and loved by faculty and fellow parents. Its a great school, like you would describe a great friend, inside and out.

Red Bank Catholic High School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
RBC is a program that is geared towards educating the many young woman that go there. The majority of academic excellence is focused on the girls as demonstrated by the awards and accolades that are given out. The teachers and administration have a difficult time in the education of young men--there is a lack of focus in trying to get young men to excell in academics , all the attention and merit are given to girls. Boys rarely succeeed in the top unless it is in athletics.


Red Bank Catholic High School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
Phenominal school - that includes administration, student body and faculty. They are exceptional in all they do.

Red Bank Catholic High School
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
incredible school with interactive students, educators, and staff. I'm so proud that my children were accepted and became an intergal part of their academic community. All my students were prepared to meet the high standards of great colleges.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Bank Catholic High School
112 Broad Street, Red Bank, NJ  07701
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (732) 747-1774
Last modified Red Bank Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top