Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
one of the best middle school in new jersey teachers are good kids are good and test scores are great

Ann A Mullen Middle School 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
Sports are wonderful.Everything else is terrible teachers pick favorites and there is no discipline. There is mold in the school , so bad that they had to shut some classrooms down. Teachers are caring but they can only do so much.Lots of fights and other bad and inappropriate things.


Ann A Mullen Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I can't say enough about the special eduation program at Mullen. They have been so suportive of my child that he actually made the honor roll......The regular teachers are good too but for me it was about the special ed teachers.

Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
Outstanding in every way! a special thanks to principal acerba and vice principal caesar.

Ann A Mullen Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
Well... the academics are okay, inspiring, even. But, the behavioral consequences and discipline are not. I must say that the students disregard the consequences of rule breaking. Very unsatisfactory.


Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
I have to kids in this school.7TH and 8th and both my kids love it.They look forward to going to school every today. thanks to all the staff at ann mullen you guys are great.

Ann A Mullen Middle School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
I read these reviews and im very dissapointed. i thought mullen was a great school. the teaching was fine. And im just an averge student i got A's B's and C's. Sure the teachers can be hard sometimes but really this is a great school. i learned alot at this school. and i really miss it. i hate everyday i was there but now i wish i could go back

Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
I've had 4 children though this school and each wee very prepared for high school. Although happy wiht the faculty, administration has to be more accessible and less tolerant of actions in the school. I do not believe in passive disapline and I think this school's administration is too tolerant before disapline actions are enforced. Teacher involvemnt is clearly evident for the students. And there many activited that are encouraged. Ann Mullen is a great school.


Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Mullen is an amazing middle school. It has improved significantly since the new principal came in. This year, the school introduced the block scheduling concept which is wonderful for all the kids to have. It really does work! I can say that this school is getting better every day!

Ann A Mullen Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
I am currently a student in 7th grade at Ann A. Mullen Middle School, and I have to say, it is an excellent school filled with excellent teachers, it may seem tough at first, but once you get used to it, it becomes very easy, it was so hard in the begining of the year, but by the third month, i was passing tests with flying colors. The principle is very nice, and all the teachers help to make the school safe. Recommended Teachers 7 grade ------- Mrs.Hoskins(LAL)Very nice, she helps you study and makes the class much more fun by interpreting it into games and other fun activities, also allows children to write in a journal where they can express their feelings Mrs.Gonzalez(Pre-Algebra)-Very nice, teaches in a matter where its easy to learn.Gives lots of help if your lost,always allows you to stay after. 6 grade ------- Mrs.Doyle(Math/Pre-Algebra)Makes the class fun with games and activities,gives after school help!

Nearby schools

Ann A Mullen Middle School
1400 Sicklerville Rd, Sicklerville, NJ  08081
(856) 875-8777
Last modified Ann A Mullen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top