Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immaculate Conception School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
The school is a sad excuse for a private school and gives not the slightest care about their students

Immaculate Conception School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a community member
Immaculate Conception School is one of the best schools that I ever attended in my life! As a graduate from ICS, there are so many wonderful things that I can say about the school. The teachers are so nice and always offer you help. I would reccommend ICS to anyone. P.S. - I love you Mr. Cladek and Mrs. Cannell! I miss you so much!


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
ICS was a great school for my daughter. The Administration and staff are very accommodating and they actively work together with parents to produce the best education for the children. One definitely feels a strong sense of community in this school. The students are respectful and show a strong sense of values. The teachers have a genuine concern for the students. We will definitely miss ICS!

Immaculate Conception School 4

Posted October 11, 2006
- a parent
I am very pleased with the school and the religious education it offers our children. It is a great school if your child is 'average' academically. If you require special needs or if your child is scholastically advanced, the school is not your best choice. Additionally, the school does not offer all the extracurricular activities a public school can provide. It's important to understand your child's needs to determine if this is the right school for you. We have been very pleased with the choice!

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
Immaculate Conception School is a wonderful school with strong emphasis on academic proficiency of the students apart from the religious education that is imparted to them. The standards that are set are much higher than the comparable public school curriculum, especially in the elementary school level.We are very happy with the school.


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted June 08, 2006
- a former student
Excellent School, Great and Supportive Teachers.

Immaculate Conception School 4

Posted January 14, 2006
- a former student
good elementary school with strong music programs. friendly to non religous families too. recommendated for lower grades (pre-k - 8)

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
ICS (as it is affectionately know by the 'family' there') is a terrific school. The academics are wonderful and the staff top-notch. The school continues to grow with each year we are there, in academics and extracurricular activities. I highly recommend the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Conception School
41 Mountain Avenue, Somerville, NJ  08876
(908) 725-6516
Last modified Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Immaculate Conception School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.