Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
236 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
My kids love going to school everyday! Never they said they did not want to go. The teachers, staff, and principal are awesome and are always there to help the kids and on top of them.

Holy Spirit School 3

Posted April 24, 2011
- a parent
It is a culturally diverse Catholic School which is always a plus. The technology section of the schools like Smart boards, update computers "WAS" appealing part. But there are so many things left undone such as some teachers take the bullying situation, even the Principal have not really done anything. It is very alarming yet left in the dark. Such a same. I just hope the NEW NJ ANTIBULLYING LAW can shed some light on them. You can clearly see favoritism on certain families and students from both teachers and principal. I really think they need fresh ideas and curriculum to put the school into another level.


Holy Spirit School 2

Posted September 07, 2010
- a community member
The school doesn't recognize students for their work, but they do recognize the parent's work. They only reward students whose parents spend most of their time working at the school. Scholarships are not won by students with the best grades, and only certain people get into Magnet High School.

Holy Spirit School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
The school's purpose of education is not only to instruct but to allow the student to assimilate and apply as much learning as possible. In accepting the individuality of each student, the instructional program at Holy Spirit is individualized within the limits of our resources. They believe that how the child learns is just as important as what he or she learns. Therefore, whenever and wherever it is possible, instruction is given as the child's abilities and needs dictate.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
Holy Spirit School is a wonderful school. Not all schools are well equiped with Technology, a faculty that is consistant and caring for the children. Students graduate and go to the best High schools. It seems they have a high percentage of students that are accepted into the prestigious Magnet High Schools.and private Catholic High Schools. These students go on to very good colleges. Lacking extra cirricular activities is the responsibility of the parents. If they are not involved at a school it is not offered.


Holy Spirit School
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
I regret chosen this school for my daughter. I will take her out next year. The curriculum is weak, the students have too many days off, they have to stay on the cold to get pick up. The school is not well orgaize. Not enough people working on the school. The kids are served cold pizza and the principal said, she could not warmed pizza for all theses children. To me their focus are only collecting money. Parents, review give you a head up. I wished I investigated the school deeper.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
i love holy spirit!!its the only school i have ever been to!!! the teachers and principal are awesome!!!im excited to go to school everyday!!!!

Holy Spirit School 1

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
Holy Sprit is like a fishbowl. I sent my daughter there, and now I really regret it. The academics are just horribal.


Holy Spirit School 2

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disheartenment. Sending my child here was a colossal baffle. The sports and academic programs were alarming.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
This school is excellent,. They are so organized.I especially love how they are so internet friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit School
970 Suburban Road, Union, NJ  07083
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (908) 687-8415
Last modified Holy Spirit School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top