Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit School 3

Posted April 24, 2011
- a parent
It is a culturally diverse Catholic School which is always a plus. The technology section of the schools like Smart boards, update computers "WAS" appealing part. But there are so many things left undone such as some teachers take the bullying situation, even the Principal have not really done anything. It is very alarming yet left in the dark. Such a same. I just hope the NEW NJ ANTIBULLYING LAW can shed some light on them. You can clearly see favoritism on certain families and students from both teachers and principal. I really think they need fresh ideas and curriculum to put the school into another level.

Holy Spirit School 2

Posted September 07, 2010
- a community member
The school doesn't recognize students for their work, but they do recognize the parent's work. They only reward students whose parents spend most of their time working at the school. Scholarships are not won by students with the best grades, and only certain people get into Magnet High School.


Holy Spirit School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
The school's purpose of education is not only to instruct but to allow the student to assimilate and apply as much learning as possible. In accepting the individuality of each student, the instructional program at Holy Spirit is individualized within the limits of our resources. They believe that how the child learns is just as important as what he or she learns. Therefore, whenever and wherever it is possible, instruction is given as the child's abilities and needs dictate.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
Holy Spirit School is a wonderful school. Not all schools are well equiped with Technology, a faculty that is consistant and caring for the children. Students graduate and go to the best High schools. It seems they have a high percentage of students that are accepted into the prestigious Magnet High Schools.and private Catholic High Schools. These students go on to very good colleges. Lacking extra cirricular activities is the responsibility of the parents. If they are not involved at a school it is not offered.

Holy Spirit School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
I regret chosen this school for my daughter. I will take her out next year. The curriculum is weak, the students have too many days off, they have to stay on the cold to get pick up. The school is not well orgaize. Not enough people working on the school. The kids are served cold pizza and the principal said, she could not warmed pizza for all theses children. To me their focus are only collecting money. Parents, review give you a head up. I wished I investigated the school deeper.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
i love holy spirit!!its the only school i have ever been to!!! the teachers and principal are awesome!!!im excited to go to school everyday!!!!

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Spirit School 1

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
Holy Sprit is like a fishbowl. I sent my daughter there, and now I really regret it. The academics are just horribal.

Holy Spirit School 2

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disheartenment. Sending my child here was a colossal baffle. The sports and academic programs were alarming.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit School
970 Suburban Road, Union, NJ  07083
(908) 687-8415
Last modified Holy Spirit School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Spirit School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.