Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5 & Ungraded
Public
Westfield, NJ

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are anywhere from outstanding to checking for a pulse. The principal in my opinion is unprofessional and does not know how to handle difficult situations adequately. Her attitude leaves a lot to be desired. The PTO is wonderful

Franklin Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are subpar. They would not be able to teach in other states where the education requirements are stricter. They seem to be on auto-pilot and cannot adjust the new set of students and personalities. he principle seems unable to handle the school of this size. The PTO is great.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, great parents, the principal (Dr. C) is not the warm and fuzzy type and can be a little brusque, but the kids seem to like her. I am very pleased with the level of education my children are getting.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
Both of our children attend Franklin School and all of the teachers are top notch. The PTO is strong and the parents are very involved. Although it's a large school, we feel it's the best grammar school in the district.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
Franklin School has an excellent ensemble of teachers that offer a wide knowledge, fine attitude, creative academic atmosphere, an endless love and affection.


Franklin Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
Franklin is a wonderful school. The teachers are first rate, the principal is a great manager and the parents are vey involved. You could not ask for a better school

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Elementary School
700 Prospect St, Westfield, NJ  07090
(908) 789-4590
Last modified Franklin Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top