Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Camino Real Academy 1

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
El Camino is very unorganized. Office personal is the worst. They have no struture when it comes down to discipline issues. Their are some great teachers who teach middle school there. A few of them not so great!

El Camino Real Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Thank you coach Doyle and Mr. Cage for your greatness. Johnnathon is the receptionist he also has a great attitude.


El Camino Real Academy 2

Posted April 27, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers try very hard to give the kids the best instruction, but it is really hard with VERY little support from the administration. Also, no follow through with policies that are in the student/parent handbook and very little communication from the office staff.

El Camino Real Academy 1

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
Worst school ever! Teachers be little the kids and don't listen to the kids. Staff doesn't know anything. Last year teachers were bullying the students, for proof search el camino real academy under local news online. So many bad things to say about this school

El Camino Real Academy 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a teacher
This school is the worse, the office staff knows nothing! the school is run by the clerical assistant. The principal never shows her face.


El Camino Real Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
This is my sons first year at this school and it has been a positive experience for him and I. He has improved 100%. The staff takes the rime toensure that the student succeeds through their behavior and grades. I would recommend this school to everyone. A very pleased person.

El Camino Real Academy
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
My children attend this school but I am very disappointed by the front office staff. They are very unorganized and unprofessional. The Principal and Assistant Principal do not return phone calls or seem to be involved with the success of students.

El Camino Real Academy 1

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
my daughter has been going to this school for 2 years. her teachers have been very good but the office administration is lacking. The principal and assistant principal are never seen and when i call to speak with one of them 'they are busy and will return my call' they have not returned my call yet. Horizon would do better if they had better administration.


El Camino Real Academy 1

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
Too much chaos at the school and no one knows what is going on. I was treated very rudely by the assistant principal when went there.

El Camino Real Academy
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 girls that attend Horizon. I can not belive the lack of responsiblity from the office staff. I have seen the principle one time in the 4 years we have been there. The police is there onece every week. The assistance principle is doing her job and the principles too. We have two securities there that are not doing there job. I have been to the office to talk to someone and no one is available to talkl to me. I have had to sitt in the lobby for up to 2hrs to see someone and I never have had anything resolved. All I get is we will look in to it and give you a call. I have called back and they are always busy. Some one need to checking them to make sure they are doing there job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Camino Real Academy
3713 Isleta Blvd SW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
(505) 880-3744
Last modified El Camino Real Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Camino Real Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top