Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
i went to garfeild for one and a half years. i had to transfer mid year. the teachers have no control over students, the prinsipl does nothing, the students bully other kids because of race religon weight or mental/physical disablity or even how smart they are! over all a horrible school. i would rather send my children back to elemetary than to this school.

Garfield Middle School 4

Posted September 13, 2010
- a teacher
Garfield staff has been working very hard with the students to improve the environment. The school has a positive atmosphere and the staff really cares to make sure the learning at this school is top notch. There have been problems, but those are now decidedly in the past.


Garfield Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I was a parent who went to Garfield and now have a child who attends. At first I believed Garfield would be a bad influence on my child so I sent child to another school. My child got into alot of trouble there and not any at Garfield. I will now be having another child going into middle school next year and my choice is Garfield. I believe there is a princpal and staff who really do care about thier students and try thier best to provide a safe environment for our students.

Garfield Middle School 1

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Garfield Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a former student
I used to be a student at Garfield and they had great principals,Excellent teachers who cared about you as a person, a wide variety of after school activities, and there really is not bad crime at Garfield. All the kids and teachers, also parents act like family. and i Garfield middle school kids and teachers are very active in the community. Garfield middle school is also big on Character. they have character counts activitys quite often and try to teach the kids about good leadership. i am now in high school and i believe going to Garfield middle school helped me physically and mentally. i now have great leadership, and i have been nominated to whos who among american high school students and i believe Garfield middle school is the main reason why i was able to get that nomination.

Garfield Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garfield Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield Middle School
3501 Sixth St NW, Albuquerque, NM  87107
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Garfield Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top