Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5|Private
81 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
This is a Great school both my sons went here. My oldest son now in middle school and my youngest still goes here. He is in Pre K and already starting to read. The Staff are so Loving, Caring, and Supportive! They REALLY make you feel at home and like you are a part of a Family! My sons have learned so much at this school! We are Truly Blessed that God sent Benda to us to find out about Westen Heights! I only wish I knew about this school before so that my oldest son could of attended all his elemtary years here. Thank you God for this school continue to Bless it and the Staff. The Anaya Family

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
Both of my kids have been at this school for 3 years. I love this school, the teachers are awesome and the curriculum as well. By age 4, kids start to read and by K they write and read a lot.


Western Heights Christian School 1

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in this school with cyfd assistants. She was sick for an entire month and did not go. This school failed to inform Cyfd and kept the check plus charged me $45 per month on top of the $200 I paid to get her in. Not affordable for a single parent.

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
I was reluctant to choose Western Heights because it is in a strange area surrounded by commercial buildings. It was an excellent school for my son! He attended the Pre-K program and literally learned to read. He was happy and still asks to go back and visit his teachers. I am a National Board Certified Teacher and I know a good education when I see one. Western Heights is an excellent school. I highly recommend it!

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I went to this school; my children went to this school; and my grandchildren now go to this school. If you want to provide your children with a great base in their education - this is the place to go. The teachers and staff are all extremely friendly and truly care about the children they care for during the day.


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a community member
My granddaughters attend this school and I am impressed with their academic skills. The teachers are amazing. I highly recommend this school.

Western Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
My son has been at this school for four years now. We love it. We just started our daugther in the pre school program.

Western Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My child has been in this school for 2 years now. She is in the begining of k-4 and already learning about vowels. I was supprised but impressed! The staff there is amazing. At the end of the school year each class planted a different vegetable seed. During the summer they had the most amazing community garden. The kids were allowed to take some of those vegtables home and try them throught the summer. Highly recommended!


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
My son is 4 years old and reading! It is structured, nurturing and has a strong academic focus.

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted April 24, 2005
- a teacher
This school follows the A Beka curriculum. Academically, the students are ahead of public school students by 3.5-4 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Heights Christian School
6415 Sage Road Southwest, Albuquerque, NM  87121
(505) 247-2079
Last modified Western Heights Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Western Heights Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top