Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Private
Albuquerque, NM
Students enrolled: 81

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
Both of my kids have been at this school for 3 years. I love this school, the teachers are awesome and the curriculum as well. By age 4, kids start to read and by K they write and read a lot.

Western Heights Christian School 1

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in this school with cyfd assistants. She was sick for an entire month and did not go. This school failed to inform Cyfd and kept the check plus charged me $45 per month on top of the $200 I paid to get her in. Not affordable for a single parent.


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
I was reluctant to choose Western Heights because it is in a strange area surrounded by commercial buildings. It was an excellent school for my son! He attended the Pre-K program and literally learned to read. He was happy and still asks to go back and visit his teachers. I am a National Board Certified Teacher and I know a good education when I see one. Western Heights is an excellent school. I highly recommend it!

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I went to this school; my children went to this school; and my grandchildren now go to this school. If you want to provide your children with a great base in their education - this is the place to go. The teachers and staff are all extremely friendly and truly care about the children they care for during the day.

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a community member
My granddaughters attend this school and I am impressed with their academic skills. The teachers are amazing. I highly recommend this school.


Western Heights Christian School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
My son has been at this school for four years now. We love it. We just started our daugther in the pre school program.

Western Heights Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My child has been in this school for 2 years now. She is in the begining of k-4 and already learning about vowels. I was supprised but impressed! The staff there is amazing. At the end of the school year each class planted a different vegetable seed. During the summer they had the most amazing community garden. The kids were allowed to take some of those vegtables home and try them throught the summer. Highly recommended!

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
My son is 4 years old and reading! It is structured, nurturing and has a strong academic focus.


Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Heights Christian School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Heights Christian School
6415 Sage Road Southwest, Albuquerque, NM  87121
(505) 247-2079
Last modified Western Heights Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Western Heights Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top