Advertisement
Advertisement

Victory Christian School

Private | K-12 | 117 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Albuquerque

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $176,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 20, 2013

Honestly I received a wonderful education here. I also had a few outstanding teachers. As long as you fit into a certain "look" you won't have a problem, otherwise I find other staff there very hypocritical and judgemental. Speaking in part due to past run ins with staff.


Posted September 21, 2010

We were involved in this school for five years at the high school level. The facilities aren't great, and because the school is so small, there have been years when no sports were available to the high school boys. But overall, I would have to say that this is the best Christian school in the city. Christ is truly the foundation here, and academically, the school is quite strong. The faculty does a good job of trying to create a well-rounded education for the students, and the tuition costs are very reasonable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

My sons attend this school and I have nothingbut goodthingsto say.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

Great environment for my gradchildren, small class size, special attention when needed, many community activities


Posted October 6, 2009

Can not ask for a more concerned/active/invloved school. Great head start to the real world, building good character/morals
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 5, 2009

Full well rounded school, that promotes Characteristics for good citzens and students. Students learn spanish in all grades as a 2nd language. Teachers involved in students and encourage community involement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2008

School is smaller and older facilities but excellent teaching staff, caring, good cirriculum.


Posted February 12, 2008

Outstanding! Been going here for a couple of years and very pleased, lot of homework, so be prepared! Kids are flourishing!


Posted February 12, 2008

Principle and teaching staff outstanding! Very bible focused! I am very pleased, excellent learning environment. Don't let the older facility fool you.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 59% 26%
Hispanic 36% 55%
Asian 3% 1%
Black 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 16%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Other
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

220 El Pueblo Rd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Phone: (505) 898-3060

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

North Valley Academy
Albuquerque, NM



Nativity of the BVM
Albuquerque, NM





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT