Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Las Vegas, NM
Students enrolled: 477

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robertson High School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a student
This school is not as friendly as the other school in town. It lacks administration and the school board at west is much better. Teachers are both good and bad at both schools but the friendly and family oriented atmosphere at West makes it a better learning environment for the students. If you are transferring from another school, my advice would be to go to West as they are more welcoming and it will be easier to acclimate to that school. RHS is too snobby and the kids lack respect and class.

Robertson High School 1

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
This school suffers from severe overcrowding. My daughter complains of close to thirty students in each class, we will likely be moving her to west next year.


Robertson High School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
The school is coming out of a dark place with bad publicity and some bad leaders from years back. The school came up 2 letter grades on the State scoring system from a D to a B and will continue to prosper in my opinion. The community continues to be divided by the two separate school systems which is a detriment to the kids as one school system would be wonderful for everyone except for the administrators who stand to loose their high paying jobs as well as power and control... According to police, Robertson has far less calls to the campus than what West Las Vegas High does. I am a happy parent with the education my child is receiving here.

Robertson High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I actually have a question to other parents and teachers and students, we will be moving to the LV area and I would love some feed back on the schools if I could, would be soo helpful I have highschool and middle school students. Please give some information. Thank You

Robertson High School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a community member
Very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very Great school


Robertson High School 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a teacher
Excuse me. Teacher. Teacher! Wait. DONT HIT ME! Can i go to the bathroom? Cheese my knees.

Robertson High School 2

Posted March 08, 2011
- a student
The school focuses on nothing but athletics. The school's freshman are in a separate building called the Freshman Academy, it is very small, poorly run (in the men's bathroom, only one of the stalls has a door, and the soap dispenser and the wall between the urinals has been ripped off by a student, about 5 months ago. The district cannot replace teachers, as soon as one retires (which the district is forcing) it takes months to get a new one and if that teacher is in the main building (grades 10-12), they will get a teacher from the Freshman Academy to replace him/her, while the Freshman get a sub, and this will last for months on end. Freshman have NO rights, you can't go off campus, you can't buy from the food vendors that come here, you can't take college credit classes. Not to mention all the scandals that have happened here. Go to West.

Robertson High School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Robertson High School 1

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
Teh academics at Robertson are Lacking, The school focuses on sports and silly things like dress code rather than spending some time trying to educate us.

Robertson High School 4

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robertson High School
5th and Friedman, Las Vegas, NM  87701
(505) 454-5700
Last modified Robertson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robertson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top