Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albany School Of Humanities 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since prek. In the first few year she seemed to love it and learned a lot. Recently since 3rd and 4th grade the curriculum as deteriorated the teachers seem like they don't care she hasn't learned one new thing in the past year. As parents we have tought out daughter more at home than she has learned at school. When inquiring about tutoring services we were led on a goose chase finally realizing there was nothing in place for students who wished to seek more help. We wish to transfer our daughters school as soon as possible

Albany School Of Humanities 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
3 of my children went through this school. 2 are in AHS honors. It's been a wonderful experience. (BTW, the 3 is going to 7th grd next year, and is still doing great at ASH).


Albany School Of Humanities 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
i have three children that attend this school.they love it! the teachers and staff members are always caring and outgoing and will do all they can to help you and your child reach any need or goal possible.i thank them all very much for the love and thoughts!

Albany School Of Humanities 4

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albany School Of Humanities 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. It is a diverse community with a very active PTA. The facilities are also wonderful. There is a world class afterschool Karate Program with over 70 children, many who have compteted and won national chapionships under the guidance of their instructor. The teachers are very involved in afterschool programs from school plays, to health fairs, to a variety show. There is also a parent-run afterschool chess program. The PTA raises money for a family night in the winter which brings in either a performance or a music/dance program.


Albany School Of Humanities 5

Posted June 25, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Albany School Of Humanities 4

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
Albany School of Humanities is worth applying for. The discipline maintained by the class teacher is good.

Albany School Of Humanities 2

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
This school works if you have no 'learning differences'. The children are receiving too much work with little direction from their teachers. The minority students are not receiving the same quality education as the non-minorities. This school once provided an A+ education but it's slowly deteriorating.


Albany School Of Humanities 5

Posted December 11, 2003
- a parent
This school has given my daughter a great foundation to continue on both academically and socially. This school promotes self worth and encourages all children to be their best while encouraging them to help others to achieve their goals as well. This school, I'm sure, is one of the best in New York State!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albany School Of Humanities
108 Whitehall Road, Albany, NY  12209
(518) 462-7258
Last modified Albany School Of Humanities is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Albany School Of Humanities Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top