Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 268

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 209 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
My child just started school here and I am so glad that this is where I enrolled him. The teachers and staff are extremely involved and attentive and the communication between them and the parents is amazing. It's great to know that as my child is walking in to school in the morning they can place a name to his face and he's not just another body entering the building. Keep up the good work.

Ps 209 4

Posted June 08, 2012
- a teacher
I was working at this school as a substitute for a few days.... all i have to say is WOW! I have been to many schools and most of the time the staff are very rude and arrogant. Not in this school! Everyone is very nice and friendly, and as some one that has worked inside the classes, i have to say they really do care about the kids. i hope i get a permanent job their !


Ps 209 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
I have seen my child grow and learn so much, its amazing. The teachers and staff are very caring and the children respond well and respect them. Its a great school - (its a shame it only goes unto 2nd grade). I would love my child to leave from this school straight to college. -- Thanks to all the teachers and staff.

Ps 209 1

Posted March 01, 2011
- a community member
I went to enroll my son in this school, the lady that do the admissions is very rude and when i asked to speak to the principal she wouldnt even come out to speak with me! I definitely wont be enrolling my son in there... im actually very happy that i know this before he is there! The least the principal could've done was at least show her face!!

Ps 209 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL,VERY WELL ORGANIZED,TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY, the only thing that i don't like is that the school only goes up to 2nd grade.....i very much wished it would go up to 5th grade because overall the school is great and i also love how the principal is always is at the entrance during the mornings and at afternoon dismissals to greet the children and parents.


Ps 209 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
excellent teachers, very well organized, safe, strong school leadership. my two children have attended P.S. 209. absolutely love the staff. Everyone is helpful. I only wish it would go up to 5th grade!!!

Ps 209 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
As a mother i can say a lot but I just to say that PS209 is just EXCELLENT

Ps 209 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
this school is wonderful i wish the grades went higher. the staff is great.


Ps 209 3

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 209 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 209
313 East 183rd Street, Bronx, NY  10458
(718) 364-0085
Last modified Ps 209 is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Ps 209 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top