Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 788
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a community member
They need to explain how a child reading at grade 2 level is promoted to grade 4.

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I have two girls going to PS 78. The staff members are awesome!! I have gotten to.know a few of them personally as they happen to deal with my girls on a daily basis. They have their best interest at heart. The school is always clean. Staff are always properly attired setting a good example for the children to follow. Their relationship with the students is amazing. My girls are in kindergarten and grade two!!


Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a community member
P.S.78 is a GREAT school--STAFF their care about their students and want the best for their students. They go beyond what they have to do--

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted May 12, 2013
- a community member
the teachers dont care!the students are in the hall way playing!my teacher the only thing she teaches is how to scream.this school SHOULD be CLOSED!!!!!PLEASE FOR YOUR KIDS SAFTY AND EDUCATION DONT SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL!!!!!

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted October 31, 2012
- a community member
I was a former student at this school and it is the worst school ever the teachers are somewhat nice but the children are mean & cruel and i know this because i was also bullied at this school i went to this school for a full 6 years I graduated in june so i know from experience that this is THE WORST SCHOOL EVER ! whatever you do please don't let them go to this school save them the horror of being afraid to go to school just because of their fellow classmates & students


Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
Ps 78 is not a good school at all,they dont care about the students and their well being.The staff is horrible ,very rude.

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever seen the teachers don't care about the students they allow the students to do what ever they want there is no consequence for bad behavior the kids are not learning anything but how to fight my kid had to atten the school because it was his zone school so I moved just so my kid could have a shot at a better education the should close this school or place better teachers there if start take money out of the teachers pay checks for failing students bet you they would be the top schools if I had to rate this school I would give the a one just because of the bell program

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a community member
SORRY THIS SCHOOL IS NOT A GOOD ONE, THE TEACHERS DONT CARE, THEY ALLOW THE BIGGER KIDS TO MANHANDLE THE SMALLER ONES, WITH NO CONSEQUENCES. WHEN CONFRONTED THEY TRY TO JUSTIFY.. BULLYING IS BIG ON THAT SCHOOL AND TEACHERS , STAFF ARE NOT REALLY HONEST ABOUT HOW THEY DEAL WITH KIDS,... IN MY BOOK THIS SCHOOL DOES NOT DESERVE ONE STAR


Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
The teachers from this school are very nice and they always communicate with the parents. The students do there best to pass of grade. The school is very cleans, the only bad about it is that there is only one security guard available. The playground is very nice, students do more exercises and that is great.

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in the school and i'm very pleased with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson
1400 Needham Avenue, Bronx, NY  10469
(718) 652-1244
Last modified Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 78 Anne Hutchinson Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top