Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted July 05, 2015
- a community member
It was a great school when I went there. I graduated class of 1992. Pretty sure the school has gone through many changes since then.

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 3

Posted March 18, 2013
- a teacher
What impresses me the most about working in this school is that there are a number of dedicated professionals who clearly give their heart and soul into shaping the lives of students. The leadership is strong, and consistent, which is critical in a school that faces many challenges and tough decisions. Overall, this school receives a 3 since there is room for improvement, however, it is clear that this school has great potential.


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 1

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
All the teachers are all non professional even the principal I don't even know how the all of them got a degree I hope the school closes down with disrespectful and unprofessional people I ever met

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 2

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
my daugher goes to this school, she is in second grade now, she had greats teacher ms shin, and Ms Weiner. It is relly a shame that this school is grated 1. this school need more programs for kids and more after school programs, programs that realy help the kids...

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
i love this school .. ii cant believe i graduated i wish i was still there i will alwayss remember all the teachers -- k-OO1 - Ms then .. 1st Ms daily 2nd.. ms parker .. 3rd Ms cowan .. 4th Ms michie & ms olivares .. 5 .. Ms i soto ... thanks for all the help siiqned -- MOet


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
I Miss Thiss School So Muchh Omgg I cantt Believe I Graduated Fromm Thiss School eitherr .. Wassuupp Mr Brownn.. ?? ;) Andd I Have Two Twinn sisterss In Thiss School Jamea Holden In Ms.Ashburne School And Jaleya Hoilden In Ms. Jones Class 1st Gradee... - chandrea M. Taylorr 219 nIs Wackk Bestt Schooll Ever 132

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 2

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
Who wrote those reviews about the principal it sounds like she wrote them herself. She's still disrespectful she doesn't know how to communicate with parents. She stay in conflicts with parents and teachers and i can't wait for my child to leave this school

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a community member
This bright spark added to P.S.132 otherwise known as Ms. Anissa Chalmers, Principal is refreshing to see. The school is moving in a great upward swing. The children and staff are happy to have a principal that really cares. The school is really making progress as test results continue to go up. I hope to see many more great changes in the years to come. Ms. Chalmers and staff keep up the great job! Monarch


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a community member
PS 132 is well on its way, due to the addition of Ms. Anissa Chalmers. Her spirit and spunk is contagious

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a teacher
PS 132 is very lucky to have Ms. Anissa Chalmers as the principal of the school. She became the principal a little over a year ago. When she came to PS 132 she came with many new and exciting ideas. She is like a breath of fresh air. The teachers as well as the students have worked hard this year and as a result of that the scores have gone up. I know that the school is moving in the right direction.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan
1245 Washington Avenue, Bronx, NY  10456
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (718) 681-6455
Last modified Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top