Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 3

Posted March 18, 2013
- a teacher
What impresses me the most about working in this school is that there are a number of dedicated professionals who clearly give their heart and soul into shaping the lives of students. The leadership is strong, and consistent, which is critical in a school that faces many challenges and tough decisions. Overall, this school receives a 3 since there is room for improvement, however, it is clear that this school has great potential.

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 1

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
All the teachers are all non professional even the principal I don't even know how the all of them got a degree I hope the school closes down with disrespectful and unprofessional people I ever met


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 2

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
my daugher goes to this school, she is in second grade now, she had greats teacher ms shin, and Ms Weiner. It is relly a shame that this school is grated 1. this school need more programs for kids and more after school programs, programs that realy help the kids...

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
i love this school .. ii cant believe i graduated i wish i was still there i will alwayss remember all the teachers -- k-OO1 - Ms then .. 1st Ms daily 2nd.. ms parker .. 3rd Ms cowan .. 4th Ms michie & ms olivares .. 5 .. Ms i soto ... thanks for all the help siiqned -- MOet

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
I Miss Thiss School So Muchh Omgg I cantt Believe I Graduated Fromm Thiss School eitherr .. Wassuupp Mr Brownn.. ?? ;) Andd I Have Two Twinn sisterss In Thiss School Jamea Holden In Ms.Ashburne School And Jaleya Hoilden In Ms. Jones Class 1st Gradee... - chandrea M. Taylorr 219 nIs Wackk Bestt Schooll Ever 132


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 1

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 2

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
Who wrote those reviews about the principal it sounds like she wrote them herself. She's still disrespectful she doesn't know how to communicate with parents. She stay in conflicts with parents and teachers and i can't wait for my child to leave this school

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a community member
This bright spark added to P.S.132 otherwise known as Ms. Anissa Chalmers, Principal is refreshing to see. The school is moving in a great upward swing. The children and staff are happy to have a principal that really cares. The school is really making progress as test results continue to go up. I hope to see many more great changes in the years to come. Ms. Chalmers and staff keep up the great job! Monarch


Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a community member
PS 132 is well on its way, due to the addition of Ms. Anissa Chalmers. Her spirit and spunk is contagious

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a teacher
PS 132 is very lucky to have Ms. Anissa Chalmers as the principal of the school. She became the principal a little over a year ago. When she came to PS 132 she came with many new and exciting ideas. She is like a breath of fresh air. The teachers as well as the students have worked hard this year and as a result of that the scores have gone up. I know that the school is moving in the right direction.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan
1245 Washington Avenue, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 681-6455
Last modified Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 132 Garrett A Morgan Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top