Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 150 Charles James Fox 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is great.... if you are Hispanic. They give you the run around when it comes to registering your child for pre-k and lie about calling parents and leaving voice mails when seats become available. The women working in the office only respect and take you seriously if you are fluent in the Spanish language. I find it hard to believe that my child would not be accepted to her zone school that her sibling attends.The women in the office shuffle around for their wait list; a raggedy notebook for 5 minutes searching for my child's name after telling me that she isn't on the list The enrollment process for pre k in this school is a joke. Can't wait to move out of this school district.

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My school is the best indeed around the neigboorhood We have caring and dedicated teacher such as Ms. Ross from 3rd grade and Ms. Hernandez and much more I have been a mom with the school from generation to generation my oldest is 14 and now I have my 8 year old. Our Teachers have been working very hard with the "New Common Core" what a stressfull topic to them and our kids !! But I'm not worry about that because we have the BEST Teachers !!!


Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
This is a nice school. My daughter loves it. Just more safety guards and Healthy Lunch!

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
my daughter has learn so much in her first grade class.her teacher mr.molina is a fantastic teacher


Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 3

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are very caring and they go the extra mile to help their students. My daughters have become excellent readers and their math skills excelled this year. The after school programs really made a difference and improved there math scores. Thank you


Ps 150 Charles James Fox 3

Posted February 16, 2006
- a teacher
At C.S.150, balanced literacy is used as the core reading program. Teachers seem invested and intent on teaching children to succeed in reading.

Ps 150 Charles James Fox 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
My son just started attending C.S.150, I think this is a wonderful school. His teacher is wonderful. I have no bad comments about this school. Even though he's only in kindergarten, because of his teacher I know he will do very well. Keep up the good work. S.Manigault

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 150 Charles James Fox
920 East 167th Street, Bronx, NY  10459
(718) 328-7729
Last modified Ps 150 Charles James Fox is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 150 Charles James Fox Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top