Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 281

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Margaret Of Cortona School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is way overpriced especially for working parents. Not too mention the class sizes are bit large for a tuition paid school.

St Margaret Of Cortona School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending St. Margaret of Cortona since Pre-K. He has developed into an excellent student and a fine young man. I highly recommend our school.


St Margaret Of Cortona School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
My child has attended St. Margaret of Cortona since 2010, when she started in the Pre-K program. It has been a wonderful experience for all of us. The teachers are fantastic, and the education is excellent. She is making great friends, and enjoys going to school each day. The principal & teachers genuinely care about the students, and work hard to ensure the kids are learning and growing to the best of their capabilities. We have been very happy with our decision to send our daughter to St. Margaret's!

St Margaret Of Cortona School 1

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Margaret Of Cortona School 4

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
iam an alumni! =] it was nice when i went. **class of 05** =] now class of **09**


St Margaret Of Cortona School 1

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Margaret Of Cortona School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This is a great School! It has set a very good foundation for my children which has enable them to move on to great High Schools as well as College. Thank You Saint Margaret!

St Margaret Of Cortona School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This is the best school, I love this school. They have nice kids, Sister Katleen which is a very nice principal. Nice teachers, my homeroom teacher is very nice. I am gad I could go to this school.


St Margaret Of Cortona School 5

Posted April 07, 2007
- a student
I am attending SMS, and I must say it has been a wonderful 10 years that I have spent here. I have been well prepared for all high school entrance practices, and I have also received scholarships to the schools that I applied to. Teachers her are fun and challenging. I'm really pretty sad to be leaving, but thankful that SMS helped so much.

St Margaret Of Cortona School 5

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
St Margarets is a great school and I am proud that I made the choice to enroll my son there. The teachers and staff are wonderful. Sr. is leaving and that makes me sad. I wish she would stay 4 more years!!!!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Margaret Of Cortona School
452 West 260th Street, Bronx, NY  10471
(718) 549-8580
Last modified St Margaret Of Cortona School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Margaret Of Cortona School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top