Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kinneret Day School

Private | PK-8 | 37 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Bronx

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $230,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,270.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 11, 2009

Intensive Hebrew language and Jewish culture plus strong academics. Many nurturing teachers who see kids from preschool age through bar/bat mitzvah and graduation. Principal present in classrooms and hallways, knows every child's name and where they're supposed to be. Energetic and creative parent input into school development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

I love the way the staff treat our kids like family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

Wonderful teachers & great cirriculum make students eager to learn; Kinneret is not just a school. it's a family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

Both my sons went there and it was a home away from home with a personal nurturing atmosphere. I was always included as if i were there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2009

Great academics with strong Hebrew and Jewish education. Personal attention to every child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2009

It offers a great cirriculum and there is caring, nurturing yet academically rigorous environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

Kinneret Day School is an excellent academic school with a very nurturing environment for our children. The staff and teachers are exceptionally talented in what they do and very loving to the students. There is always something stimulating and interesting going on there. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Kinneret Day School. We love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

Kinneret is a great school because it is small so everyone knows each other and cares about each other. It also produces great results for admissions to the specialized NYC high schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

It's a very caring, close knit school where every one knows your name!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 17, 2009

A good school with a family feel to it. It is small enough to give it's students personalized attention, yet large enough to give them a variety of experiences. All academic subjects are taught here, plus computer, art, music and gym. There is a separate yet integrated Hebrew curriculum, too. Parents volunteer in the various fund raising programs that benefit the school. Eighth graders have traditionally entered strong high school programs, well prepared for the work assigned there.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 100% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 6%
Black 0% 21%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 21%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Asher Abramovitz
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Jewish
Associations
  • NIPSA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2600 Netherland Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463
Phone: (718) 548-0900

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Ps 207
Bronx, NY



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT