Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 572

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harriet Tubman Charter School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
i think the school is above average because the teachers are very involved with the child's success

Harriet Tubman Charter School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I like Harriet Tubman. The staff is dedicated to the betterment of the students. They are caring and attentive. I like the fact that they know the students by name. To me, that means that they are invested in their students. I'm glad my son attends this school.


Harriet Tubman Charter School 4

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers and supporting staff really care about my child's advancement to be a wonderful contributor to society.

Harriet Tubman Charter School 4

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers and staff are very attentive, they keep you involved in your childs progress and development.

Harriet Tubman Charter School 1

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Harriet Tubman Charter School my child currently attends. She is saying that the staff is disrespectful and the teachers are teaching her nothing. None the less they have teachers who are soft. They cant teach a class!! But, when it comes times for report cards, grades magically appear. I think this school is a JOKE!! They say they are trying to keep Harriet Tubman's honor, but they are not. I might just take my child out the school. One of the worst choices i made for her. It may have been better before my child went there, but it just is not working for me.


Harriet Tubman Charter School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Harriet Tubman charter school and it is an excellent school Mr.Person really cares about the students and the teachers are really caring Ms.Joos will be missed and Ms. Richburg were both excellent teachers to my daughter. I am so glad my daughter goes to a school with teachers and the principle and the staff that really really care I have no complaints.

Harriet Tubman Charter School 4

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
I strongly believe this is one of the finest schools in the bronx. My child has been going to this school for the last 5 years, I'm impress with the attention that most of the teacher give the students. The principal Mr. Person moves around the school striving for excellent from his staff & his students.

Harriet Tubman Charter School 1

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
I think harriet tubman has some of the best teachers around. The only problem i have with this school is the apparent favortism the principal of the school has toward some of the staff. If a staff member is breaking the rules they should be reprimanded. Not a slap on the wrist with that in mind how safe are our children. Best wishes to the security that left you are a nice person.


Harriet Tubman Charter School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. But some of the staff members are disrespectful. There's one security gaurd, that i really like, because he's caring with all the kids. & with my daughter enrolled in HTCS i like that. I just dont know his name. Whats the name of the security gaurd with the tattoos on his hands?

Harriet Tubman Charter School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
Harriet Tubman is a great school, my child have enough home work to keep them out of trouble at home and get me as a parent involved. the school is organised and the principal is involved in every aspect of the school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harriet Tubman Charter School
3565 3rd Avenue, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 537-9912
Last modified Harriet Tubman Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harriet Tubman Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top