Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bronx Academy Of Letters 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a community member
This school is awesome. I myself, am in my Junior year and I've had so many life-long experiences with Enrichment opportunities and very knowledgeable teachers. It's a fair work-space and everyone wants the kids to succeed. The teachers care about the kids even with personal issues. Your child would love it here.

Bronx Academy Of Letters 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My son love it. It was his first year at BAL and he end up the year with a 95% avarage (A). The teachers really care about the studentest tha really want to learn. They even provide to my son their personal phone just in case he has questions on his homework. We really had a grate experience an looking to have a better year on 2012.


Bronx Academy Of Letters 1

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
My child has had an horrible experience in this school! Upon entering this school she was placed in a self contained class in which she didn't belong. The excuse behind this was that her former school refused to forward her information. i asked the principal and staff members "If that was the case, Why wasn't her mother contacted?" The principal stated that she was sorry but she did what she thought was best for my child. My child has lost all academic hope in herself and has become depressed over this matter. I requested a written document in regards to this matter and the principal told me that she isn't comfortable in giving me a letter that will help me sue the school. This sounds like guilt to me. There is one aide there that has boosted my child's academic esteem. I appreciate her so much! Their are a few other staff members that are also apart of encouraging my child into the great endeavors that are before her. Saran

Bronx Academy Of Letters 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
A great school that offers great opportunities in a neighborhood that is underserved.

Bronx Academy Of Letters 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bronx Academy Of Letters 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bronx Academy Of Letters 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
Great teachers and amazing students.

Bronx Academy Of Letters 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bronx Academy Of Letters
339 Morris Ave, Bronx, NY  10451
(718) 401-4891
Last modified Bronx Academy Of Letters is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bronx Academy Of Letters Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.