Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 422

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
my daughter goes to this school and has improved her academics emmensely... she's learned to read music and has improved her vocals cords w excellent teacher Ms. Bergland.

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 4

Posted April 30, 2012
- a student
I'm a student there, and i love the academics. The only thing i would say is to chose friends wisely.But even if you pick bad friends be sure that you wont join in on any bad influences. the teachers there are so nice and they motivate you to excel and give you challenging work and classes that will help you in college. They use seniors as mentors to underclassmen to help with challenging work or any personal problems that they may have. The Teachers always make time for you and the extracurricular activities help expand your child to different experiences. the sports teams are epic and make good use of student's time! The best part of the school is when they take you to disney world in Florida and Six flags... If you dont go to Disney world, you go to six flags .. I love this school!


The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
My son is a freshman at Celia Cruz and he is very happy there. He enjoys playing in the band and has a gem of a music teacher named Ms. Jacono. Since it's a small school among 6 other schools in the building, the faculty knew him by name in the first week. It's a tightknit group. He takes chalIenging courses. I hope it continues this way.

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. Amazing teachers who truly love what they do and expect their students to do more than their best

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 4

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 1

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music
2780 Reservoir Avenue, Bronx, NY  10468
(718) 329-8550
Last modified The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
The Celia Cruz Bronx High School of Music Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top