Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kappa 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a community member
kappa is a school that all students feel safe at. We are encouraged to do our work and rewarded for the work we do.Teachers know every child in the school even if they never taught them. Teacher show love, and the principal is respected. It might be in a bad neighborhood, but in Kappa everyone is family and you can feel the love. Teachers are like our best f riends and we connect with them very well. Kappa prepare the students for the future and many students get accepted into specialized schools like stuyvesant and bronx science.

Kappa 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kappa 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kappa 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kappa 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This school here is the best school my child has ever been in. She feels welcomed and always ready to learn.


Kappa 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kappa 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a community member
This school is wonderful. I see these kappa students on the bus they are respectful and have wonderful manners

Kappa 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a student
In kappa you feel safe and the teachers care about you. In kappa you feel loved by the staff. It is like a big family.


Kappa 5

Posted April 14, 2007
- a parent
My child has been attending Kappa for 4years now and i have nothing but praise for all the teachers and staff there.

Kappa 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a staff
Kappa is a wonderful place where the students receive a quality education. The teachers are dedicated and committed to educating their students to be the leaders of tomorrow. The problem solvers! They make themselves available to the children, by giving them their home phone numbers, email addresses, and even cell phone numbers. Kappa is a warm family oriented place. The children are respectful and they demonstrate a thirst for knowledge, their wonderful work can be seen displayed on unique colorful bulletin boards, and provide you with tremendous amounts of information. They believe in success at Kappa, it's a great middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kappa
3630 3rd Ave, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 590-5455
Last modified Kappa is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kappa Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top