Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mott Hall Bronx High School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a student
Mott Hall is an good school that prepares its students for college. It offers the IB program where students can gain college credit. The Build-On program is also offered in this school which allows students to give freely to their community by doing services. However,not only is the school a school that prepares their students for college with challenges, but it's a school that learns with fun with a Mott Hall Olympics every year where the grades compete against each other. The area is fine with not too many problems but of course, there can be improvements considering the Claremont area. The students treat each other as family most of the time and always encourage each other to do better. The only improvement that I'd say the school needs is a little more professional teachers but the teachers are wonderful and really want to see their students make it to higher education. I'll be a junior in the Fall coming up and I'm excited to be an IB student taking on its challenges.

Mott Hall Bronx High School 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a student
Mott Hall High School is great but the fact that its so unsafe going home from school is just puzzling. I am a student here and although the school is alright when it goes to going home there's always people waiting to jump you. Its a great school but its in a bad area.


Mott Hall Bronx High School 2

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mott Hall Bronx High School 1

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mott Hall Bronx High School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mott Hall Bronx High School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Mott Hall is a good school. I have two children that attend. The faculty is very helpful and academically it great. They offer after school programs preparing for S.A.T I think this school is a great aspect to the community. My son will be in the first graduating class of 2009. Thanks for listening.

Mott Hall Bronx High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mott Hall Bronx High School 3

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
This school is great in academic wise. But people look right pass that because of the simple fact there are always fights occurring during and outside the schools from problems that could have been solved inside of school. I am a student that attends this school and it is very challenging but if we can get ready of all the problems Mott Hall Highschool would be the best school in the Bronx. Thanks for listening


Mott Hall Bronx High School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This school is great filled with a lot of oppotunities. my kid is doing great and everydays she faces new challenges, everyday the teachers help her to take a harder step. Its a great school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mott Hall Bronx High School
1595 Bathgate Avenue, Bronx, NY  10457
(718) 466-6800
Last modified Mott Hall Bronx High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mott Hall Bronx High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top