Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Grateful to: Student

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
I don't want to thank anyone I really will never judge a book by its cover ever again the school looks great but it's just caters to some not if you're struggling in areas

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
My son tells me all the time he needs more help and he never gets help


Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
I feel it's a good amount of homework is ok I'm comfortable with it its the proper amount

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
I feel if they had more help for the child then they would have more determination

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
I feel that respect comes from treating all the children fairly and I don't think they do


Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
I feel for the children that do great they treat better than the average student

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School 2

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
They never here you out if your child is not doing well they don't have a lot of support for children with reading problems they have a lot of attitude this school the staff always

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
The teaching staff really cares about the students. And they welcome parent involvement. They are constantly working to ensure that your child achieves.


Brooklyn Scholars Charter School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
My son is a first grader at Brooklyn Scholars. My husband and I love the quality of eduaction there. This year his teacher left and he was without a stable teacher for a few months. Initially we were uncomfortable with this instability. However, we appreciate the fact that the administration was not willing to just find any replacement. They wanted an exceptional replacement. My son is excited about his new teacher and is doing great.

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I Love this school for our 8 year old daughter. Our daughter has been a student at Brooklyn Scholars Charter School Since Kindergarten and she excels every year. The teachers, the front desk staff and the principle are smart, talented, wonderful, friendly and they treat every student and parent with respect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooklyn Scholars Charter School
2635 Linden Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY  11208
(718) 348-9360
Last modified Brooklyn Scholars Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooklyn Scholars Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top