Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 551
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 109 4

Posted March 07, 2015
- a parent
My daughters attend this school. They both have excellent teachers who care about their emotional and intellectual well being. One daughter has 20 classmates while the other has 23 classmates.

Ps 109 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
This school has the worst teachers and large class 30 /1 they have no control over the children and always calling parents for minor issues


Ps 109 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a community member
I am new to the community and the school. I think the teachers are doing a wonderful job, especially the teachers in the gifted & talented program. Many of those teachers seem very committed to the kids that they teach. The new principal seems to have really turned that school around!!! Kudos to them. He has stated numerous times that he envisions 109 as a school that prepares their graduates to go on to extremely competitive high schools and beyond. Kudos to them!!!

Ps 109 1

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year in the public school system and they sent him to this school. His teacher is loud and lazy. She is absent almost every other week. The principal is more concerned about her lunch duty then answering parents concerns. I am afraid that this year has back tracked my sons education because the teacher has to spend so much time reprimanding troubled students. Don't send your kids here!

Ps 109 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 109 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 109 3

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 109 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 109 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
Ive had nothing but problems since my child entered this school. we've had some major problems with bullies and nothing is done. this school is extremely slow in getting back to parents.

Ps 109 1

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 109
1001 East 45th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11203
(718) 693-3426
Last modified Ps 109 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 109 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top