Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 41 Francis White 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school has a phenomenal head start program that my son attends. The teachers are great and they are very attentive to the students.

Ps 41 Francis White 1

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
This School is a complete disaster. They are very disorganize and some of the staff are very rude. My daughter just started kindergarden at this school and is being such a nightmare for her i'm currently looking for a different school to transfer her to.


Ps 41 Francis White 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
i do not like this school

Ps 41 Francis White 3

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
Iam an Alumni of the school and well heres my perspective on it. The principle I grew up on was Mr. Waxler. Although it wasn't the greatest school of all time when he ran it, it was some structure to it.Then came other principles as the years progress and well it did'nt go quiet well. One thing I can say about this school is that it may not have the best security, best principle but they do have the best teachers and people, they are indeed a family that raised and taught me to never forget where I came from. They have so much hope and faith in the students and till this very day I still speak with them. It's not the school that's bad or community, it's the parent's. if you want something done or a change, do something about it, the teachers can't do it alone. =]

Ps 41 Francis White 1

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 41 Francis White 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I am not satisfied. There is a lack of leadership and discipline. There is a lot of potential for this to be a great school but the lack of courage and vision is detrimental.

Ps 41 Francis White 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
I am a student attending public school 41 and I feel that the teachers are very skilled at their professions. Each teacher cares after their students as their own kids. The learning enviorment is is filled with education and learning.

Ps 41 Francis White 4

Posted December 06, 2005
- a parent
Excellent on all counts especially the fantastic array of arts programs, including Saturdays. Teachers are highly dedicated. A vast improvement in Principal involvement since Sept. 2005.


Ps 41 Francis White 3

Posted February 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 41 Francis White 1

Posted March 07, 2004
- a parent
I feel the school needs more suppervision inside and around the school. The teachers seem not to help much with students who need special attention even try stoping the fights that happen there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 41 Francis White
411 Thatford Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11212
(718) 495-7732
Last modified Ps 41 Francis White is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 41 Francis White Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top