Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 874
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 45 Horace E Greene 4

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
I am currently a sixth grader at P.S./I.S. 45K and I have been here since pre k. My teacher is Mrs. Cabral and my school is AWESOME!!!!!! Aaliyah :)

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted December 03, 2011
- a parent
I love this school for my daughter galensha saintilus in Ms.Polites class.This school changed her alot.


Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a teacher
I'm proud to teach at this school. Administrators and teachers work together as a family to provide the best education possible to the students. Our parent coordinator goes above and beyond the call of duty to create special events at our school for the community. When my children are old enough to start school they will be going to P.S.45K.

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
Althoughthis school is rated a 4 it has exceeded that score on many levels. My son has attended this school since the 3rd grade an I have watched the school grow. The schools 5th grade overall test scores have exceeded the well know Phillipa Schuyler gifted and talented 5th grade for the 2nd year in a row!


Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted May 25, 2008
- a student
This is the best school I have ever gone to.I mean the teachers are really conneting the the students and the students are really engaged the work.

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
this school is well organized and the students and teachers are well mannered and respectful


Ps 45 Horace E Greene 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
P.S 45 is in my opionion the greatest school my daughter has gone to. The teachers are very involved with their students, The principle's are amazing very caring and intrested in the progress of each child. The parent Coordinator is the best she really is involved with the children and parents she is patient and just wonderful. I would recomend P.S 45 to any parent with an elementry age child.

Ps 45 Horace E Greene 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 45 Horace E Greene
84 Schaefer Street, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 642-5360
Last modified Ps 45 Horace E Greene is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 45 Horace E Greene Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top