Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 1,778
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL...TEACHERS ARE VERY DEDICATED TO THE KIDS EDUCATION .My SON SO FAR LOVED ALL THE TEACHERS HES HAD.I ALSO LIKE THAT THE SCHOOL DOES THINGS LIKE MOVIE NIGHTS AND HAS LOTS OF PTA MEETINGS,GETTING THE PARENTS INVOLVED IS ALWAYS GREAT. IM GLAD I HAVE PLACED MY SON IN THIS SCHOOL :)

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a community member
i love this school. i am in violin and the teacher were great.I like learning violin and i love my teachers !


Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 1

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school with excellent caring teachers. My niece who was a new arriver from China learned to read in a couple of months. It was amazing to see her reading. Her teacher Ms. Yee did an excellent job with her. My niece loves school and learned so much more than I expected.


Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been in PS 105 since Kindergarden. She learned a lot from Ms. LaSpina's class. She taugher her how to think and read books. And Ms Chow also. She is my daughter's 1st grade teacher. Even she assign many homework daily, but she learns a lot. Special in math and writing.

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Ps 105 The Blythebourne 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 105 The Blythebourne 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 105 The Blythebourne
1031 59th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11219
(718) 438-3230
Last modified Ps 105 The Blythebourne is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 105 The Blythebourne Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top