Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
My son is a student and I like this school. I wish parents would get more involved. I would recommend this school.

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 1

Posted June 19, 2010
- a parent
This is the worse school my daughter have ever attended she has went from an A and B honor roll student to making 2. Explaination from teachers is that no one get 4's unless they get 4's on everything. The staff at this school do not push students they only come in to do s job and do not care whether students get educate or not
1 person found this helpful


Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 4

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful! My child has attended since kindergarden and is now leaving the second grade. She is in the Sigma program and her teachers are excellent. only thing is that they need a physical education class, but overall pure excellence!!

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 3

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted May 10, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
Both my children have attended this school & I must say it is great. The teachers as well as all staff are very interested in the promoting knowlegdeable growth of children.

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a parent
I am a parent of a beautiful daughter that attends this great school. She is in the SIGMA program there. She has a wonderful teacher, Mrs. Picagallo whom spends a great deal of time with her students and she takes out the time to speak with me after work hours from home when I want to ask about my daughter, Niya. P.S. 188 is a school that I would definitely recommend for parents to have their child attend.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 188 Michael E Berdy
3314 Neptune Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11224
(718) 266-6380
Last modified Ps 188 Michael E Berdy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 188 Michael E Berdy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top