Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. I have a 4th grader and a kindergartner attending this school. The staff is great. My daughter is in the nest program and she is doing great. My son attened pre k and now he is in kindergarten and he loves it. New principal and the school is still great.

Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the 5th grade, i am very satisfied with her overall performance. I have no regrets enrolling my child in this school. My child look forward to each school day. the principal and staff is excellent. PS 244 motivate my child to be a leader.


Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 244 Richard R Green 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
My son Matthew is in the first grade at P.S 244. The staff is excellent and my son seems to be extremely excited about learning and attending class everyday. I am more then satisfied with this school's performance.=)

Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
My Daughter is in K and am surprise at the different thing that she learns e.g. matter. She is so excited about learning French. At five my daughter can spell the word 'favorite'. The principal is very encoraging and her teacher is very resposive to my notes. Excellent school.

Ps 244 Richard R Green 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 244 Richard R Green 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in Pre-K and I am overwhelmingly pleased with the education she is receiving. However, the Principal and Vice Principals have a long way to go before meeting that standard. They are disorganized.

Ps 244 Richard R Green 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 244 Richard R Green
5404 Tilden Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11203
(718) 346-6240
Last modified Ps 244 Richard R Green is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 244 Richard R Green Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top