Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 516

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 3

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The best things about this School is the truly involved parent coordinator, Mr. Monroe and the awesome Heartshare beacon afterschool program and free heartshare beacon summer camp. The principal and the assistant principals all need to be changed. The teachers don't give enough homework and I'm always worried about my child falling behind but some of teachers are very involved and seem to enjoy their jobs.

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 1

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
horrible school. unprofessional staff and for most the principle. they keep whats is suppose to pertain to the students. the whole staff needs to be changed


Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
good school with exselent teachers and good leadership, i'll be happy to send my kids back there nex year.

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 4

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
The Teachers, Principal, and staff are great hard workers! This school is overdue its' recognition and just due rewards. I have witnessed some actions that I believe I would not ave hreceive from any other school. I hope this year accomplishments will be seen and appreciated!

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 3

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 1

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 1

Posted March 07, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill 1

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill
2950 West 25th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11224
(718) 382-2100
Last modified Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 288 The Shirley Tanyhill Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top