Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Frances Cabrini School 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
I was a forrmer student at St. Frances Cabrini School about 3 years ago. When I attended this school, I had a second family that I trusted to not only expand my way of thinking but to give me a different perspective on things. I walked away from this school with not only strong beliefs but also the concept of morality at heart. This is a wonderful school for any child to attend. Children grow or rather mature as time passes attending this school.

St Frances Cabrini School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Frances Cabrini School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
I am a former student of st. francis and I loved my experience as a student there. I miss the teachers! They were so great! Hope to put my children there someday. =0)

St Frances Cabrini School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellect schools, the teachers really take a one on one approch to each child. It really feels like one big happy family. My child loves it. I was a student there 20 years ago and came back to the school, so my child could attend. Ms. Crafasi you are a doll.

St Frances Cabrini School 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
Teachers arnt involved. Extermly disapointed. Waste of money. Transfering my child.


St Frances Cabrini School 4

Posted January 31, 2006
- a administrator
A family atmosphere where teachers. pparents, and students work as a team.

St Frances Cabrini School 4

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
St. Frances Cabrini is a very good school. My son has learned a great deal... not only academics but aswell as mannerism, which I believe is a crucial part of growing up. The teachers are excellent, they're caring and loving towards the children and that i beleive set good standards and inables the childrens to want to learn. the only negative point i have to make is that the school does not offer afterschool program for working families. But, overall i have to give the school a A+. So to the principal and teachers of St. Frances Cabrini Thank you for making my son's educational expierence a rewarding one. Best regards A fulfilled Parent!

St Frances Cabrini School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Frances Cabrini School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a parent
We have two children at the school. They love it because they feel valued and appreciated. The principal is very involved and caring. She knows each and everyone of her students. In fact, she knows practically every parent. We are very pleased with the services provided by the school. They are always looking for ways to help working parents with child care and afterschool programs. They are associated with the PAL program. My son loves it. All in all, I'm very happy to be able to provide my children with the opportunity of a better future thanks to St. Frances Cabrini. Thanks Ms. Crefasi and to your wonderful staff too. Thanks to Father Giovanni for being so great as well. God Bless Julio And Gladys Colon

St Frances Cabrini School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Good leadership, well rounded teachers, a good mixture of faith and education.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Frances Cabrini School
181 Suydam Street, Brooklyn, NY  11221
(718) 386-9277
Last modified St Frances Cabrini School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Frances Cabrini School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top