Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Visitation Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
I have a daughter in middle school and I am so pleased with the teachers dedication and concern for their students. Upon graduation, they attend the best high schools with scholarships and honors. I find the teachers to be very dynamic and engaging; they do an exceptional job in preparing their students for high school. The schools progress is always posted in the local newspaper for everyone to see. The principal as well as her teachers believe in what they do and they do it well.

Visitation Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Ask a Visitation graduate and listen to the intelligent articulate description of how her Visitation education was a great foundation. Visitation alumnae are not only successful in life, but generous and kind, they are standouts in the most positive way.


Visitation Academy 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are lazy and barely try to support the kids education. The lower school is exceptional while the middle school is lacking in teacher quality and enthusiasm. The middle school teachers seem to read off of a page then try to engage and teach the students. The school is in a financial crisis and asks for more money every week, without improving or bettering the school. I am very disappointed in the principal who makes the school seem like it is the only good school in the area. I could find a much better education somewhere else. I will be taking my child out next year for sure.

Visitation Academy 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Girls are happy, bright and articulate. Great vibe throughout the halls of the school. Teachers are first rate. Not sure what some other parents are talking about.. My girls started at pre-school and are almost graduated. Visitation 8th graders get into some of the best high schools throoghout New York City, and with many scholorships to boot. School grounds are acres upon acres and comparable to any Westchester campus. Visitation is the the best kept secrect in Brooklyn!

Visitation Academy 1

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Stay away ! The staff is unprofessional including the principal and they get mad when parents ask questions.The school is in a financial crisis and every week ask for money.It is not worthy. The school does not belong to the Diocese.


Visitation Academy 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
As a mother of 2 Visitation girls I highly recommend the school. It provides an academically challenging atmosphere and empowers girls to succeed. Classrooms are equipped with Smartboards and laptops.Students are provided with every opportunity to succeed. Teachers are wonderful, oftentimes helping students on their lunch hour. The principal is an intelligent and nurturing woman, she is always available for the girls. The Sisters are a loving presence around the magnificent grounds. Well worth the tuition!

Visitation Academy 1

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
The staff is not professional and is not up to date with current teaching methods. The school is overpriced for what it offers. I would not recommend this school. The positive reviews seem to be provided by school insiders who are looking to provided and inaccurate description of the school.

Visitation Academy 2

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
teachers need to do a little better. i pay too much for to have to deal with nonsense.


Visitation Academy 4

Posted April 13, 2008
- a student
Visitation has a loving environment. I attended VA from kindergarten- 8th grade. The graduation expirience is another great thing. Few after-school activities are provided, though...

Visitation Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
Visitation is a great school. My daughter attended a challenging high school and college and was very prepared. She enjoys school and always has a great relationship with her teacher and professors because of the foundation that Visitation has provided. The homework was alot, however, this prepared her for high school and college. The teachers were always supportive. The school provides a safe, family environment. I feel young girls are very fortunate to attend this unique school and would give her a great opportunity for a successful academic future. In addition, an all girl school keeps them focused on their academics!!! I could not imagine my daughter attending any other school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Visitation Academy
8902 Ridge Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY  11209
(718) 680-9452
Last modified Visitation Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Visitation Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top