Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklinville Junior Senior High School 3

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I have had 5 children attend thins school and this school leaves a lot to be desired. For the amount of school taxes we pay, we get little in return. They have cut after-school programs for the kids stating "budget constraints" The athletic director/football coach is more concerned about the football team and the team having what they want and neglecting the others sports. The cross country and track team don't have water containers and/or a tent to take with them to meets meaning the kids are out in the sun with no water other than what they can find at the other schools. I would tell anyone looking to move here and have kids attending this school to think otherwise!

Franklinville Junior Senior High School 3

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
School is for sports minded more than educational or arts minded


Franklinville Junior Senior High School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Franklinville Junior Senior High School 3

Posted January 07, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Franklinville Junior Senior High School 4

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
over all the school is a wonderful place for children to learn and develop friendships with peers, extracurricular activities could imporve by including younger grades or more extensive in the offerings (not just sports)or open to more than just the students in a particular class. the school has good incentives to encourage student emotional and physical growth. parent involvement is encouraged in almost every aspect.


Franklinville Junior Senior High School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklinville Junior Senior High School 3

Posted June 27, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Franklinville Junior Senior High School 2

Posted April 17, 2005
- a parent
I believe that franklinville school has poor education programs. I also believe that the principal does not do the job like he should be. I think this school needs a lot of help.


Franklinville Junior Senior High School 1

Posted January 06, 2004
- a parent
There is a poor education system, not enough vacations and not enough racial difference.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklinville Junior Senior High School
31 North Main Street, Franklinville, NY  14737
(716) 676-8060
Last modified Franklinville Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklinville Junior Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top