Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hamburg, NY
Students enrolled: 545

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a teacher
The staff, from the principal, to the teachers, to the secretaries, are so welcoming and friendly. The kids are great as well. And it doesn't take much digging to find this school is a Blue Ribbon School for the U.S., and consistently performs well on state assessments! I don't think you can ask for much more from a school! If the taxpayers are smart, they will continue to support this school and district.

Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Big Tree Elementary is fantastic! Great teachers, great principle great students. The foundation that they've been taught will serve them for a lifetime.


Big Tree Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
they are fabulous with the children and with the parents and grandparents. The principal cares and shows she cares.

Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
The best school for my children. I was tied up in talkiing about the school on the last rating I forgot to rate it! It was nominated for the Blue Ribbon award (Washington D.C.). The only school in Western New York to be nominated and one of 19 in New York State. Testing results are at the top and the staff, teachers, pincipal & parents are very dedicated.

Big Tree Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
WOW is all I can say. My son has been at Big Tree since 1st grade. The staff is VERY hands on. You will find the Principal out at the buses everyday talking to the kids. The teachers are amazing, Mr Phillips is probably the most dedicated, enthusiastic and amazing teacher we have ever encountered. AAA++


Big Tree Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Big Tree Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2004
- a parent
All three of my children have been students at Big Tree, The school has high expectations for the students and a very active PTA group that make the whole school a great place to have children come to learn and parents be involved with the program

Big Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2003
- a parent
This elementary school is fantastic!! I wish school was like this when I was a kid. The Faculty and Staff are to be commended for the outstanding job they do with our kids. The entire school has such a positive environment,which also reflects on the students and parents- who are greatly involved in their childrens education. I am very pleased with this district and highly recommend it to anyone looking to move into the community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Big Tree Elementary School
4460 Bayview Road, Hamburg, NY  14075
(716) 926-1740
Last modified Big Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Big Tree Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top