Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hornell Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
Teachers have to spend most of the class time trying to make kids behave. There is no time left for teaching the subject matter.

Hornell Senior High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
sports minded but starting to improve academics drasticly although teacher diversity is not anywhere near what it should be and principles are strict but for the better


Hornell Senior High School 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hornell Senior High School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a community member
I am not all that on Hornell High School. Its too sports minded and doesn't care about students not in sports. Not very helpful with parents.

Hornell Senior High School 3

Posted November 16, 2007
- a community member
The area is a great place to raise your kids. Hornell puts alot into their sports programs, which is not bad but is not balanced out in academics and that is too bad. You rarely see student athletes from Hornell going on to get athletic scholarship..because they are not held up in the classroom. This is an area for future improvement and not yet out of reach in this district. The school is going through alot of systems level changes and most for the good of students. It should be interesting to see what happens in the next five years!


Hornell Senior High School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a former student
If your child has above average intelligence, they'll do great. If they really need that extra help, though, it's up to you to get it for them. Also, as far as teaching diversity- forget about it.

Hornell Senior High School 4

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
The quality of academic programs, and availability of sports & extracurricular activities are the best in the area. The Grounds for playing each sport have been improved drastically since my graduation and the start of my children at this school. The stadium has been used by area schools because of it's quality! The children here are exposed to many of the same things children in the rest of our country are, however they seem to have been able to continue to make right choices. In my opinion, Hornell is a great choice for people to raise thiert children.

Hornell Senior High School 2

Posted May 15, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Hornell Senior High School 4

Posted October 21, 2005
- a former student
I had a great time while I attended Hornell High School. The extra-curricular activities were great and there was an abundance to choose from!

Hornell Senior High School 4

Posted September 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hornell Senior High School
134 Seneca St, Hornell, NY  14843
(607) 324-1303
Last modified Hornell Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hornell Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top