Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hommocks School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
All of my children had a wonderful experience at Hommocks. The district does a really great job of transitioning elementary school kids into high school bound students. Plenty of fun mixed with plenty of learning...a really healthy balance.

Hommocks School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love Hommocks. I couldn't have asked for a better middle school experience for my son!


Hommocks School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
My son has had a wonderful experience at Hommocks. The teachers have been amazing. The sports program is terrific. The music programs and school musical is top rate.

Hommocks School 1

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Hommocks is horrible. If you care about your children at all, do not send them there.

Hommocks School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
Hommocks somehow works magic and turns middle school into a great experience for a really amazingly talented and diverse population! You hear so many "I hated middle school" stories...well, I can say all four of my children have LOVED Hommocks! The teachers were fantastic, the facility is amazing-pool, ice rink, state of the art theatre....! Great trips to Washington DC etc....so many avenues to explore at Hommocks that prepare you for the next big step at the High School. Highly Recommend.


Hommocks School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
Hommocks is an excellent school. My daughter is learning so much from all of her teachers. Not only is she experiencing academic success, but she is able to thrive musically because of the wonderful music program.

Hommocks School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a community member
I love hommocks schools . They even have a swimming pool.

Hommocks School 3

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
My son had a terrible experience at Hommocks. Whether it was the school or the middle school years themselves, I can't say for sure. The Hommocks staff hardly cared about my son's difficulties. All I know is that once he got to high school, my son started to recover and he is now doing great. He hates the memory of those Hommocks years.


Hommocks School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hommocks School 1

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hommocks School
10 Hommocks Rd, Larchmont, NY  10538
(914) 220-3300
Last modified Hommocks School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hommocks School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top