Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbus School At The Franko Building 3

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Columbus School since Pre-k and he is at 4th Grade now. All his teachers are very dedicated, even dealing with a great variety of cultures among the students and some difficults in the old building where they work. The teachers could do much better with some more financial assistence, maybe more computers for the students' researches and cultural field trips for museums.

Columbus School At The Franko Building 4

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE the school, teachers, teachers's assistants, principal and entire staff. Great people who do their best to educate our children despite budget limitations. My daughter has been attending this great school since pre-k. Her teachers have been amazing, many thanks to Mrs. Neto, Mrs. Medoff and Mrs. Borelli. S.Svelty-Estevez


Columbus School At The Franko Building 5

Posted January 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Columbus School At The Franko Building 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
The principal and teachers are dedicated and professional, the learning environment is pleasant and rich.

Columbus School At The Franko Building 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Columbus is one of the best public schools in Mount Vernon, I would not trade this school with any other schools. My daughter is in 2nd grade and she reads at a the grade level, The teachers are excellent and the principal excellent leader for this school body, I will agree that they need some extra activity for after school, but I think nothing happens before its time.


Columbus School At The Franko Building 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbus School At The Franko Building 5

Posted February 12, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Columbus School At The Franko Building 4

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
This is an excellent school, I just wish there were extracurricular activities that my children could participate in during and after school. They service many diverse backgrounds, but alot of the resources are limited.


Columbus School At The Franko Building 4

Posted October 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbus School At The Franko Building
455 North High Street, Mount Vernon, NY  10552
(914) 358-2700
Last modified Columbus School At The Franko Building is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbus School At The Franko Building Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top