Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-8
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 398

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 140 Nathan Straus 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Very dedicated and caring administration and teachers trying to make things better every day in a difficult situation

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
PS 140 is amazing! They truly want children to learn and will take the time to teach the kids that aren't able to learn as quick as the others. Their staff is courteous, sympathetic and have great technics to teach children. If they had additional funding they would definitely put it to good use. My eldest graduated from this school and my little one is still there and he loves the teachers and so did my eldest. They take the time to not only teach them education; they also teach them social skills and responsibility. When asked from other parents about PS 140 I can only think of positive things to say. From the moment you walk in the building you are greeted and willing to help you or steer you in the direction you need. I'm happy my kids went and still go to PS140. My son now in High School is pleased to pick up his brother at PS140 as it gives him a chance to see his previous teachers and catch up with the staff. He said he would never forget them. They truly deserve to win the $5000.


Ps 140 Nathan Straus 4

Posted June 24, 2011
- a community member
GREAT SCHOOOOOL!!! awesome teachers and this school really prepare the students for real life and have much to offer! P.S. 140 really has a family that cares and supports us soooooo much!!!!!

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 1

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 1

Posted October 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 140 Nathan Straus 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Super awesome for education, great teachers who work well with the students

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 4

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 140 Nathan Straus 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
I disagree with some of the things that the parent below me had to say . I just graduated from 8th grade this year and I can say it was an excellent year . The graduation setup was not poor . And the teachers there really care for us . We call it the P.S.140 family . This school may not be rich but I believe that many teachers care for us .

Ps 140 Nathan Straus 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 140 Nathan Straus
123 Ridge Street, New York, NY  10002
(212) 677-4680
Last modified Ps 140 Nathan Straus is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 140 Nathan Straus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top