Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / School Profile

K-8|Private
173 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Charles Borromeo
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 09, 2015
- a community member
To all the teachers at the school you all have a hand in educating the students, I thank you.

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a community member
This school has been apart of three of my childrens lives. it helped them get into some really good schools. My youngest daughter came from a charter school and she was not prepared for what this school had to offer. Now she is more confident in herself since she's been at this school.


St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
This is an Amazing school, transferring my girls from public school ps 194 was the best decision I made in my life. I noticed a change of behavior & grade performance. The teachers really care about your child's success in class.

St. Charles Borromeo 3

Posted September 03, 2012
- a community member
I am an alumni of this school, but that was in '97 and at that time they didn't have a kindegarten, but it was a good school nonetheless, but recently during my school search for my own 6 yr. old I was told by parents "the school is not what is used to be" I'm not sure if its because of the lack of nuns and priests there, but I was told to look elsewhere

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to St. Charles since kindergarten and she is about to graduate next year. We will miss the teachers and how they worked with the students. My youngest daughter is just starting shes coming in from St. Marks. St. Charles helped her approve her grades from a 75% at St. Marks to a 93% at St. Charles! This really is a good school


St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
I love St.Charles it's the best school that ever happen to me.I was there form K-7 grade and I think that it was and still is a good opportunity for young peopel like myself.

St. Charles Borromeo 4

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
I like this school so much. It offers very strong academic structure. Testing every week to keep the children on track. My son is doing very well. However, after school program needs more help. Kids dont have much curriculum. After they finish with their homework, there is nothing much for them to do so they ran around most of the time roughhousing. I hope they bring in arts & crafts and music or dance to keep the children more occupied.

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a student
As an alumni of St. Charles, I can honestly say they set me on a path of success. At the time they were just beginning to sprout into extracurricalar activities but there academic programs were A+++


St. Charles Borromeo 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
This school has a solid academic program and teacher's volunteer their free time to assist students who require extra attention. I am very pleased with the extracurricular activities that the students are exposed to, which include speech contests, music, & art. The parents are encouraged to get involved and are invited to share their ideas about what would keep the school body functioning at the high level that it is expected

St. Charles Borromeo 3

Posted July 01, 2005
- a parent
they teach kids great discipline but should focus more on academics...very unhappy with faculty staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Charles Borromeo
214 W 142nd St, New York, NY  10030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (212) 368-6666
Last modified St. Charles Borromeo is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top