Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
This is an Amazing school, transferring my girls from public school ps 194 was the best decision I made in my life. I noticed a change of behavior & grade performance. The teachers really care about your child's success in class.

St. Charles Borromeo 3

Posted September 03, 2012
- a community member
I am an alumni of this school, but that was in '97 and at that time they didn't have a kindegarten, but it was a good school nonetheless, but recently during my school search for my own 6 yr. old I was told by parents "the school is not what is used to be" I'm not sure if its because of the lack of nuns and priests there, but I was told to look elsewhere


St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to St. Charles since kindergarten and she is about to graduate next year. We will miss the teachers and how they worked with the students. My youngest daughter is just starting shes coming in from St. Marks. St. Charles helped her approve her grades from a 75% at St. Marks to a 93% at St. Charles! This really is a good school

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
I love St.Charles it's the best school that ever happen to me.I was there form K-7 grade and I think that it was and still is a good opportunity for young peopel like myself.

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Charles Borromeo 2

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Charles Borromeo 4

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
I like this school so much. It offers very strong academic structure. Testing every week to keep the children on track. My son is doing very well. However, after school program needs more help. Kids dont have much curriculum. After they finish with their homework, there is nothing much for them to do so they ran around most of the time roughhousing. I hope they bring in arts & crafts and music or dance to keep the children more occupied.


St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a former student
As an alumni of St. Charles, I can honestly say they set me on a path of success. At the time they were just beginning to sprout into extracurricalar activities but there academic programs were A+++

St. Charles Borromeo 5

Posted May 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Charles Borromeo
214 W 142nd St, New York, NY  10030
(212) 368-6666
Last modified St. Charles Borromeo is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Charles Borromeo Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top