Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-8
Private
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 305

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart School 4

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since Nursery, i have absolutely no regrets. I just wished they did more trips witht he students and not shelter them to just the "Queens" area, they need to expand and learn more about historical areas in Manhattan.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
This was my daughters third year here at Sacred Heart and we could not be more pleased with her progression and growth. This school is dedicated to the community and it shows in the children who go there. I look forward to my years to come involved with the school and my daughter's progression until she graduates.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
The school is very good. when you compae their test scores to others, it is one of the best. My son started from nursery and now he is in Kindegarden; he loves his teachers. Althought he complaints a lot about them being too strick but I van tell he adores them because he always remind me during Christmas to send a card to all his teachers, from nursery to kindergarden. The teachers are great, they tried very hard to help the kids and teach them. Althoight it is a bit expensive, but my husband and I tried our best to keep sending him with God's blessing.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
The faculty and staff really do care about the children. I receive updates on how my son is progressing and he loves it!

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
My children as well as myself and husband all love this school. The teacher, staff and principal are very welcoming and always do their best for each child. They all go the extra mile for the children. They really care about their students, our children. My children have done so well Thanks to Them!


Sacred Heart School 3

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
Very good tuition price. Although a bit over crowed i might say. The education is ok, not the best though.

Sacred Heart School 3

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted February 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted February 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart School
84-05 78th Avenue, New York, NY  11385
(718) 456-6636
Last modified Sacred Heart School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sacred Heart School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top