Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 1

Posted September 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is terrible I'm in 7th and I can not concentrate the one teacher that was awesome quit because of the kids don't go

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
This is a HORRIBLE school. There are fights at this school multiple times daily. The kids are OUT OF CONTROL. There are no consequences to the kids' behavior. Kids get bullied. Its a terrible school.


Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
Great School the Administrative Staff excellent; great communication with parents. Great extra curriculum activities i.e. debate team, wrestling etc.

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 4

Posted October 27, 2009
- a student
I love it because the kids are very friendly and im getting good grades

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
i just graduated from kappa 4 last year and i must say that i miss it so much! i used to be so unorganized and i didn't really have high expectations for myself until i came here... it was hard at first because iw as in sixth grade then and i didn't know anybody but from the first day to the last day of my years there, i felt like they were my family! i love kappa 4!


Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student in Kappa iv and I must say that this school has done me nothing but wonders. I am an eighth grader graduating and I honestly don't want ot leave them. They make you feel like a part of the family. They really care about you and work hard to make sure you suceed. The students arre great too. No one really bothers you. The stuents are nice. Like any other school there are problems with students, but 99% of the time they never get out of hand. Kappa is a good school and i love itto death.

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
My son got accepted to Kappa IV in September '07 (the start of 6th grade) So far, it has been a wonderful experience for both of us. The teachers are great. On the first day of class each teacher sent home a full page letter which included their expectations and what the scholars (that's what they call the students) would be learning & achieving that year along with all of their contact information....home phone, cell phone, & email. The classes were small and the teachers and administrative staff always seem to go above and beyond to help whenever possible. Most of the teachers were young and vibrant and eager to teach. Although it is a full day Mon-Fri 7:30 - 4:30 pm, this never bothered my son because he seems to be having such a good time at school. Also lots of after school activities..soccer, football, music


Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
Teachers and parents truly work together to make sure your child does his/her best. It is not just talk, it is action taken on by all parties: student, teacher and parents. If you are looking for a school where you are involved in your childs education-Kappa IV is what you need!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv
6 Edgecombe Avenue, New York, NY  10030
(212) 690-4963
Last modified Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knowledge And Power Prep Academy Iv Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top