Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
North Babylon, NY
Students enrolled: 368
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marion G Vedder Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
A great school needs three elements: a great leader i.e. principal, engaged teachers, and involved parents. My experience so far with MGV is that we have all of those elements! My daughter's teacher for the 2012/2013 school year was awesome! I hope the quality that we've come to expect continues during our involvement and beyond with this school. As the academic expectations grow, I hope our community will come together and ensure that the teachers get the support they need and deserve to make sure I children have the best foundation possible to succeed.

Marion G Vedder Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
I think MGV is a great school. The teachers and staff are awesome. I have 2 children that attend this school and they are very happy there. I think they are getting an excellent education. The teachers seem to go above and beyond what's expected from them. I have no complaints.


Marion G Vedder Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
I have a child with adhd and the school has unveiled every resource possiable and through this, my child has progressed and succeding in her educational journey. The teachers and other staff are great. I couldnt ask for a better school.

Marion G Vedder Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. There is no organization at all, nobody ever knows what is really going on, and the schedule they make for events always changes the morning of, and most of the time, they don't inform anybody of it. Plain and simple -worst, worst, worst. I am moving to another town because of how terrible this school was.

Marion G Vedder Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
M.G.V. is nothing short of a great school. My first daughter attended M.G.V. and left happy yet saddened because she loved it there. My 2nd grader too loves M.G.V. I have had absolutely no problems....Staff is great, safety comes first, and my children have excellent grades. Good behavior begins at home...Extra help is available for kids with needs. Great school!


Marion G Vedder Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
My son went through this school and is now going into 10th grade and my daughter is currently on her way into 3rd grade. I feel that the teachers are very good for the most part as long as they keep the lines of communication open with the parents. This stands true for any school though. The children are safe in this environment. The teachers are loved by their students.

Marion G Vedder Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at M.G.V. have been nothing but supportive, and helpful getting my children back on track with their grades.

Marion G Vedder Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
Test scores are way too low. I'm not an advocate for all these tests but MGV is at the bottom of the list in the NB School district. They used to be on the top about 5 yrs ago. I am not very impressed overall with this school or the district.


Marion G Vedder Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I absolutely love M.G.V. I have six children,two of which attend currently. Our family has had the pleasure of working with outstanding teachers and staff. Each of my children, all ranging in ability, received an outstanding education! It is my hope that they will continue on with such great experiences in the schools they will attend in the future! Keep up the GREAT work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marion G Vedder Elementary School
794 Deer Park Ave, North Babylon, NY  11703
(631) 321-3265
Last modified Marion G Vedder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marion G Vedder Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top